clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, 1748-1751
Volume 46, Page 174   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space




L. H. J.
Liber No. 46
1749, May 9
p. 809

At a Session of Assembly begun and held at the City of Annapo-
lis, on Tuesday the 9th Day of May, in the Year 1749, and in the
35th Year of the Dominion of the Right Honble Charles, Absolute
Lord and Proprietary of the Provinces of Maryland and Avalon,
Lord Baron of Baltimore, &c. (his Excellency Samuel Ogle, Esq;
being Governor) appeared in the Lower House of Assembly,

For St. Mary's County,
Capt. Zachariah Bond,
Mr. James Mills.
For Kent County,
Mr. Nicholas Smith,
Mr. Richard Lloyd,
Mr. Matthias Harris,
Mr. Simon Wilmer.
For Anne Arundel County,
Mr. Philip Hammond,
Dr. Charles Carroll,
Mr. Thomas Worthington,
Mr. Stephen Bordley.
For Calvert County,
Mr. James John Mackall,
Mr. Benjamin Mackall,
Mr. James Heighe,
Mr. Benson Bond.
For Charles County,
Mr. Jonathan Wilson.
For Somerset County,
Capt. Isaac Handy,
Capt. Henry Waggaman.
For Talbot County,
Mr. Nicholas Goldsborough,
Mr. John Goldsborough,
Mr. Robert Lloyd,
Mr. Edward Oldham.
For Dorchester County,
Col. Henry Hooper,
Mr. Philemon Lecompte,
Capt. Henry Travers.

For Caecil County,
Mr. Benjamin Pearce,
Capt. Peter Bayard,
Col. John Baldwin,
Mr. Richard Thompson.
For Baltimore County,
Major Thomas Sheredine,
Dr. George Buchanan,
Capt. John Paca,
Capt. Darby Lux.
For Prince George's County,
Mr. Turnor Wootton,
Capt. John Addison,
Mr. William Murdock.
For the City of Annapolis,
Capt. Robert Gordon,
Mr. Walter Dulany
For Queen Anne's County,
Capt. Edward Tilghman,
Capt. William Hopper,
Mr. Thomas Wilkinson,
Mr. John Davis.
For Worcester County,
Capt. Thomas Robins,
Col. John Scarborough,
Col. John Henry,
Mr. John Selby.
For Frederick County,
Capt. Henry Wright Crabb,
Capt. Thomas Owings [Owen]
Mr. Joseph Chaplain,
Daniel Dulany, Junior, Esq :

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, 1748-1751
Volume 46, Page 174   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives