Old Treasury Building
The Old Treasury Building on State Circle was built in 1735-36 as a treasury for the Commissioners for Emitting Bills of Credit. It is the oldest public building in Annapolis and is currently undergoing extensive historic preservation and archeological investigations.
As part of the master plan for the visitor experience, the Old Treasury Building will be open to the public with interpretive exhibits relating to the history of the building and 17th century Maryland history. These exhibits will create an historic link with Historic St. Mary's City, the capital of the colony until it was moved to Annapolis in 1695.