Appointed by Board of County Commissioners:
Wilson H. Parran, Chair
Jean Baker McNeill, Vice-Chair
Russell Costley; Annette Funn; Greg Kernan; Jay Lounsbury; Judy McWilliams; William Phalen; Stephen Waugh.

The last Redistricting Committee was created in June 2011. The Committee charge was to ascertain the public's preferences for keeping county districts as they are, or increasing them to four or five districts, or to four districts plus one at-large Presidential district.

Appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, the Committee consisted of nine members.

On November 8, 2011, the Committee reported its recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners. In July 2012, the Board of County Commissioners asked the Committee to prepare draft maps of proposed districts. The Committee later submitted draft maps for three districts and for five districts on October 23, 2012. The Board of County Commissioners subsequently decided to remain with a three-district plan.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives