Women Legislators of Maryland
Presidents, 1973 - 2000

1973-1975: Senator Rosalie Abrams, D-Baltimore City

1976-1979: Delegate Pauline H. Menes, D-Prince George's County

1980-1981: Delegate Marilyn Goldwater, D-Montgomery County

1982: Delegate Bert Booth, R-Baltimore County

1982-1984: Delegate Ida G. Ruben, D-Montgomery County

1984-1986: Delegate Anne S. Perkins, D-Baltimore City

1986-1987: Delegate Paula C. Hollinger

1987-1988: Senator Paula C. Hollinger, D-Baltimore County

1988-1989: Delegate Susan Buswell, D-Howard County

1989-1990: Delegate Eileen Rehrmann, D-Harford County

1990-1991: Senator Mary Boergers, D-Montgomery County

1991-1992: Senator Barbara Hoffman, D-Baltimore City

1992-1993: Delegate Sheila Hixson, D-Montgomery County

1993-1994: Delegate Betty Workman, D-Allegany County

1994-1995: Delegate Ruth Kirk, D-Baltimore City

1995-1996: Senator Jennie Forehand, D-Montgomery County

1996-1997: Delegate Nancy Kopp, D-Montgomery County 

1997-1998: Delegate Joan Cadden, D-Anne Arundel County

1998-1999: Senator Delores Kelley, D-Baltimore County and Baltimore City

1999-2000: Delegate Mary Conroy, D-Prince George's County

2000-2001: Delegate Sue Hecht, D-Frederick and Washington Counties

2001-2002: Delegate Ann Marie Doory, D-Baltimore City

2002-2003: Delegate Adrienne A. Mandel, D-Montgomery County


This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

© Copyright May 08, 2002Maryland State Archives