Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Signers of the Declaration of Independence, 1776

Source: Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List,
new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.

Signers of the Declaration of Independence, 1776

Charles Carroll, of Carrollton Anne Arundel County
Samuel Chase Anne Arundel County
William Paca Anne Arundel County
Thomas Stone Charles County

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

© Copyright February 22, 2003Maryland State Archives