Maryland flag Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Lieutenant Governors, 1971-

Lt. Governors, 1971-present.   Elected by Voters for a Four-year Term under Constitution of 1867 as Amended in 1970
1971-1979 Blair Lee III
1979-1983 Samuel W. Bogley
1983-1987 J. Joseph Curran, Jr.
1987-1995 Melvin A. Steinberg
1995-2003 Kathleen Kennedy Townsend
2003-2007 Michael S. Steele
2007-2015 Anthony G. Brown
2015-Boyd K. Rutherford


Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright Maryland State Archives