Maryland flag Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Governors of Maryland, 1866-1869


Governors Elected by the People under the Constitution of 1864

33.  Thomas Swann (c. 1806-1883), 1866-1869

Return to Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright Maryland State Archives