Maryland flag Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Governors of Maryland, 1839-1854


Governors Elected by the People under the Constitutional Amendments of 1838

25.  William Grason (1788-1868), 1839-1842
26.  Francis Thomas (1799-1876), 1842-1845
27.  Thomas G. Pratt (1804-1869), 1845-1848
28.  Philip Francis Thomas (1810-1890), 1848-1851
29.  Enoch Louis Lowe (1820-1892), 1851-1854

Return to Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

© Copyright April 10, 2003 Maryland State Archives