Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of January 1 - March 30, 1908

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (I) - Independant; (R) - Republican

Joseph B. Seth, President of the Senate
James Enos Ray, Jr., Speaker of the House
Allegany County
John B. Shannon (D) 
Anne Arundel County
Jame R. Brashears (D)
Baltimore City - District 1
Charles P. Coady (D)
Baltimore City - District 2
Peter J. Campbell (D)
Baltimore City - District 3
J. Charles Linthicum (D)
Baltimore City - District 4
Charles W. Jones (R) 
Baltimore County
John S. Biddison (D)
Calvert County
Lewis McK. Griffith (R) 
Caroline County
William W. Goldsborough (D)
Carroll County
Johnzie E. Beasman (D)
Cecil County
Joseph I. France (R)
Charles County
S. Spearman Lancaster (R)
Dorchester County
Joseph B. Andrews (R)
Frederick County
John P.T. Mathias (R)
Garrett County
W. McCulloh Brown (R)
Harford County
William B. Baker (R)
Howard County
Arthur Pue Gorman, Jr. (D)
Kent County
William M. Slay (D)
Montgomery County
Blair Lee (D)
Prince George's County
William B. Claggett (D)
Queen Anne's County
J. Frank Harper (D)
St. Mary's County
Francis F. Greenwell (I)
Somerset County
Lewis M. Milbourne (D) 
Talbot County
Joseph B. Seth (D), pres
Washington County
Harrey E. Baker (R)
Wicomico County
Jesse D. Price (D)
Worcester County
John P. Moore (D), pres p.t.

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Frank Lee Carl (R)
David E. Dick (R) 
William J. Ford (D)
Andrew M. Smith (R) 
John J. Stump (R) 
Anne Arundel County
A. Theodore Brady (D) 
Gassaway Dawson (D) 
Charles Ashby Duvall (D)
George T. Murray (D) 
Baltimore City - District 1
Edgar N. Ash (D)
William J. Carrick (D)
Henry Klase (D)
Daniel C. McGonigle (D)
James A. McQuade (D)
William B. Smith (D) 
Baltimore City - District 2
Robert H. Carr (D) 
Allan C. Girdwood (D)
Joseph A. Kuebel (D)
David J. McGovern (D)
Thomas J. Sheubrooks (D)
Elias T. Zirkler (D) 
Baltimore City - District 3
James A. Dawkins (D)
Matthew J. Dunn (D) 
Martin Lehmayer (D)
William M. Maloy (D)
Arthur J. McColgan (D) 
Baltimore City - District 4
Charles L.J. Carroll (D)
Louis A. Cornthwaite (R)
James E. Godwin (R) 
William Harry Pairo (R)
Thomas L. Parks (R)
William Weisgerber (R)
Baltimore County
Carville D. Benson (D)
William F. Coghlan (D)
Michael P. Kehoe (D)
John Mays Little (D)
W. George Marley (D)
Charles M. Snyder
Calvert County
Edward H. Jones (R)
John W. Peterson (D)
Caroline County
James R. Phillips (D)
Theodore Saulsbury (D)
Carroll County
Jacob M. Frederick (D)
Robert Lee Myers (D)
Caleb W. Selby (D)
Richard Smith Snader(R)
Cecil County
James C. McCauley (D)
James WIlson Squir (D)
Clinton J. Yerkes (D) 
Charles County
Clarence R. Burroughs (R)
George T.C. Gray (R)
Dorchester County
Charles S. Jackson (R)
Edward S. Phillips (R)
Charles G. Satterfield (R)
Daniel M. Webster (D) 
Frederick County
Aaron R. Anders (R) 
John C. Castle (R)
Charles C. Eyler (R) 
Samuel T. Hickman (R)
Harry J. Kefauver (R)
Garrett County
Lawrence F. Green (R)
Jacob S. Myers (R) 
Harford County
Martin J. Jarrett (D)
Harry C. Lawder (D)
Walter R. McComas (D)
Joseph S. Witheford (D)
Howard County
William H. Brown (D)
Matthew H. Gill (D)
Kent County
James S. Harris (D)
Harry C. Willis (D) 
Montgomery County
Andrew J. Cummings (D)
Preston B. Ray (D)
George T. Waters (D)
James Dawson Williams (D) 
Prince George's County
George M. Bond (D)
Oliver Samuel Metzerott (R)
Samuel M. Peach (D) 
James Enos Ray, Jr. (D), spkr
Queen Anne's County
Woolsey J. Massey (D)
Dudley G. Roe (D)
John P. Roe (D)
St. Mary's County
Horace H. Bowling (R)
Charles V. Hayden, Jr. (D)
Somerset County
Lorie C. Quinn (D)
Henry L.D. Stanford (D)
Lybrand Thomas (D)
Talbot County
William J. Jackson (D)
George C. Moore (D)
J. Edward Mortimer (D)
Washington County
John B. Beard (R)
Benedict J. Boswell (D)
Thompson A. Brown (R)
George T. Prather (R)
Thaddeus A. Wastler (R)
Wicomico County
Roscoe Jones (D)
Ernest B. Timmons (D)
John W. Willing (D)

Worcester County
Robley D. Jones (D)
Severn Murray (D)
Henry B. Pilchard

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 29, 2013Maryland State Archives