Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of January 3 - April 2, 1906

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (I) - Independant; (R) - Republican

Joseph B. Seth, President of the Senate
Carville D. Benson, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
John B. Shannon (D) 
Anne Arundel County
Luther H. Gadd (D)
Baltimore City - District 1
James Young (D)
Baltimore City - District 2
Clarence W. Perkins (D)
Baltimore City - District 3
J. Charles Linthicum (D)
Baltimore City - District 4
Charles W. Jones (R) 
Baltimore County
John S. Biddison (D)
Calvert County
Lewis McK. Griffith (R) 
Caroline County
William W. Goldsborough (D)
Carroll County
Johnzie E. Beasman (D)
Cecil County
Joseph I. France (R)
Charles County
S. Spearman Lancaster (R)
Dorchester County
Joseph B. Andrews (R)
Frederick County
David M. Devilbliss (R)
Garrett County
W. McCulloh Brown (R)
Harford County
William B. Baker (R)
Howard County
Arthur Pue Gorman, Jr. (D)
Kent County
Garrett Foxwell (D)
Montgomery County
Blair Lee (D)
Prince George's County
William B. Claggett (D)
Queen Anne's County
James E. Kirwan (D)
St. Mary's County
Francis F. Greenwell (I)
Somerset County
Stephen Frank Dashiell (D) 
Talbot County
Joseph B. Seth (D), pres
Washington County
B. Abner Betts (D)
Wicomico County
Marion Vernon Brewington (D)
Worcester County
John P. Moore (D), pres p.t.

House of Delegates
Allegany County
James Campbell, Jr. (R)
Robert M. Hutchinson (R)
John Mackie (R)
William McL. Somerville (R)
John J. Stump (R) 
Anne Arundel County
Charles Ashby Duvall (D)
James H. Murdock (R)
Charles H. Russell, of J. (R)
William C. Shipley (D) 
Baltimore City - District 1
Edgar N. Ash (D)
Robert J. Beacham (R)
Alexander Cunningham, Jr. (R)
Louis E. Melis (R)
William C. Watts (R)
Frederick W. Wilcox (D)
Baltimore City - District 2
Allan Cleveland (R)
Timothy O. Hearwole (D)
William N. McFaul (R)
John L. V. Murphy (D)
William L. Orem (D)
Charles R. Whiteford (D)
Baltimore City - District 3
Harry E. Banks (R)
Charles J. Bouchet (D)
James A. Dawkins (D)
Frederick T. Dorton (R)
Martin Lehmayer (D)
T. Leigh Marriott (D) 
Baltimore City - District 4
James E. Godwin (R)
Zachariah T. Green (R)
Elmer J. Jones (R)
William Harry Pairo (R)
Edgar M. Peterson (R)
Benjamin M. Stone (R)
Baltimore County
John W. Ayres (D)
Carville D. Benson (D), spkr
Albert F. Brunier (D)
John Gephart (D)
Harry E. Goodwin (D)
Sylvester J. Roche (D) 
Calvert County
Alexander B. Duke (R)
James T. Ross (R)
Caroline County
J. Alda Jackson (R)
Willard C. Todd (R)
Carroll County
Luther M. Bushey (R)
Jacob M. Frederick (D)
William E. Kolb (R)
Robert Lee Myers (D)
Cecil County
Alfred B. Cameron (R)
William B. Davis (D) 
W. Atwood Montgomery (R)
Charles County
Bruce W. Wilmer (R)
J. Carlisle Wilmer (R)
Dorchester County
John W. Hastings (D)
Oliver W. Hubbard (D)
J. Holliday Murphy (R) 
George R. Percy (D)
Frederick County
Aaron R. Anders (R) 
Charles C. Eyler (R) 
George J. Luckey (R) 
Charles A. Nicodemus (R) 
William L. Richards (R) 
Garrett County
Charles A. Ashby (R)
Nathan R. Selby (R) 
Harford County
Charles A. Andrew (D) 
Harry C. Lawder (D)
George W. McComas (D)
Edmund L. Oldfield (D)
Howard County
Matthew H. Gill (D)
James W. Pearre (D)
Kent County
Curtis E. Crane (D)
Isaac Gibbs (D) 
Montgomery County
Willam C. Carroll (D)
David H. Fenton (R)
Charles H. Griffith (D)
Louis B. Schill (D) 
Prince George's County
Richard S. Hill (D)
James Enos Ray, Jr. (D), spkr p.t.
Joseph K. Roberts (D)
Charles Sasscer (R) 
Queen Anne's County
E. Henry Covington (I)
Charles L. Joslin (I)
David P. Smith (I)
St. Mary's County
Charles V. Hayden, Jr. (D)
William T. Wilkinson (R) 
Somerset County
Isaac T.J. Brown (D)
Charles A. Lockerman (D)
Charles L. Whittington (D)

Talbot County
William A. Kirby (D)
William G. Quimby (D)
Walter Weber (D) 
Washington County
Harry E. Baker (R)
John B. Beard (R)
Abner B. Bingham (R)
Thompson A. Brown (R)
George T. Prather (R)
Wicomico County
James O. Adams (D)
Ebenezer G. Davis (D)
Charles R. Disharoon (D)

Worcester County
William Lee Carey (D)
L. Paul Ewell (D)
Orlando Harrison (D)

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 29, 2013Maryland State Archives