Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of January 6 - April 4, 1892

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (DF) - Fusion Democrat; (FN) - Fusion;  (RE) - Reform; (R) - Republican

Edward Lloyd, President of the Senate
Murray Vandiver, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
George A. Pearre (R)
Anne Arundel County
Robert Moss (D)
Baltimore City
District 1
Charles H. Evans (D)
Baltimore City
District 2
John Prentiss Poe (D), r
James P. Gorter (D), e
Baltimore City
District 3
Thomas G. Hayes (D)
Baltimore County
John Hubner (D)
Calvert County
J. Frank Talbott (D), d
Caroline County
John F. Dawson (D)
Carroll County
Pinkney J. Bennett (D)
Cecil County
John S. Wirt (D)
Charles County
Adrian Posey (R)
Dorchester County
George E. Austin (D)
Frederick County
Jacob M. Newman (D)
Garrett County
William R. Getty (D)
Harford County
Benjamin Silver, Jr. (D), d
Thomas H. Robinson (D), e
Howard County
John G. Rogers (D)
Kent County
William T. Hepbron (D)
Montgomery County
Edward Wootton (D), pres p.t.
Prince George's County
Charles E. Coffin (R)
Queen Anne's County
John B. Brown (D)
St. Mary's County
Washington Wilkinson (R)
Somerset County
Levin L. Waters (D)
Talbot County
Edward Lloyd (D), pres
Washington County
David Seibert (D)
Wicomico County
E. Stanley Toadvin (D)
Worcester County
John Walter Smith (D)

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Allen Barder (R)
James A. Buckey (R)
George Hoskens, Sr. (R)
Joseph B. Stottlemyer (R)
Daniel Young (R)
Anne Arundel County
James R. Brashears (D)
Caleb E. Donaldson (D)
William T. Hutchings (D)
Charles F. Sappington (D)
Baltimore City - District 1
Michael E. Brennan (D)
Edward D. Fitzgerald (D)
Theodore B. Fox (D)
Harry A. Fuld (D)
William H. Thompson (D)
George Walz (D)
Baltimore City - District 2
Reginald Bowie (D)
Charles H. Carter (D)
Charles W. Field (D)
John M. Gallagher (D)
Howard Gill (D)
William F. O'Conor (D)
Baltimore City - District 3
William Sanders Carr (D)
Robert H. Cornthwaite (D)
Martin C. Frincke (D)
Martin R. Joyce (D)
Conway W. Sams (D)
Henry Sanders (D)
Baltimore County
Craven M. Cole (D)
William Elliott (D)
James Hamilton, Jr. (D)
Joseph C. Monmonier (D)
J. Smith Orrick (D)
Charles Schlaffer (D)
Calvert County
James G. Ireland (D)
Emory F. Lane (D)
Caroline County
William H. Deen (FN)
Purnell Johnson  (FN)
Carroll County
James G. Berret (D)
Evan Haines (D)
Edward W. Leeds (D)
Robert Sellman (D)
Cecil County
William T. Beeks (D)
Joseph T. Grove (D)
C. Frank Kirk (D)
Charles County
Louis Carrico (D)
Francis J. Maddox (D)
Dorchester County
Joseph B. Meredith (FN)
Alonzo L. Miles (D)
Benjamin L. Smith (D)
Frederick County
James S. Biggs (D)
Joseph W. Graver (D)
Manasses J. Grove (D)
James Roger McSherry (D)
Richard F. Sappington (D)
Garrett County
Thomas H. Bittinger (R)
George L. Michaels (R)
Harford County
Samuel S. Bevard (D)
Dr. Thomas B. Hayward (D)
John O. Stearns (D)
Murray Vandiver (D), spkr
Howard County
Louis P. Haslup (D)
John S. Tracey (D)
Kent County
T. Romie Strong (D)
J. Fletcher Wilson (D)
Montgomery County
William M. Canby (D)
Howard Griffith (D)
Philip D. Laird (D)
Prince George's County
Willam D. Bowie (D)
William J. Hill (D)
William F. Perrie (D)
Queen Anne's County
Olin Bryan (D)
John F. Godwin (D)
Samuel A. Wallen (D)
St. Mary's County
Robert C. Combs (D)
George R. Garner (D), spkr p.t.
Somerset County
James D. Anderson (D)
Benjamin K. Green (D)
Noah C. Sterling (D)
Talbot County
William Collins (D)
Clement R. Leonard (D)
James M. Wooters (D)
Washington County
John P. Fockler (D)
Edward Garrott (D)
Robert F. Shafer (D)
Charles H. Smith (D)
Wicomico County
James E. Ellegood (D)
William L. Laws (D)
William S. Moore (D)
Worcester County
Thomas Y. Franklin (D)
Jerome T. Hayman (D)
Lloyd Wilkinson (D)
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

CopyrightMarch 13, 2013Maryland State Archives