Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Special Session of January 4 - March 24, 1865    

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican

Lieutenant Governor Christopher C. Cox, President of the Senate1
John M. Frazier, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
Charles H. Ohr, pres p.t.
Anne Arundel County
Sprigg Harwood, r
Baltimore City
District 1
Robert Turner
Baltimore City
District 2
Joseph C. Whitney
Baltimore City
District 3
George C. Maund
Baltimore County
Edward P. Philpot
Calvert County
Richard Mackall
Caroline County
Curtis Davis
Carroll County
James L. Billingslea
Cecil County
Jacob Tome
Charles County
John W. Jenkins
Dorchester County
Thomas King Carroll, Jr.
Frederick County
Charles E. Trail
Harford County
William B. Stephenson
Howard County
Littleton Maclin, ev
Hart B. Holton, e
Kent County
Daniel Jones, d
Montgomery County
Thomas Lansdale
Prince George's County
Daniel Clarke
Queen Anne's County
James T. Earle
St. Mary's County
Chapman Billingsley
Somerset County
Levin L. Waters
Talbot County
James H. McNeal
Washington County
Elias Davis
Worcester County
John T.B. McMaster

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Henry Brown
Mathais C. Dean
Michael Sherry
Samuel P. Smith
S.W. Wardwell
Anne Arundel County
Oliver Miller
James S. Robinson
Baltimore City - District 1
Christopher Bartell
James H. Cook
Thomas B. Hambleton
Caleb B. Hynes
James F. Lee
H.T.C. Tarr
Baltimore City - District 2
F.T. Darling
John M. Frazier, spkr
Joseph Harris
Thomas H. Mules
Samuel J. Soper
T.J. Tull
Baltimore City - District 3
J.P. Cummings
H.C. Garrison
H.G. Hazen
H.C. Jones
J.E. Pilkington
M.S. Showacre
Baltimore County
William H. Hoffman
David King
David K. Lusby
Nicholas H. Parker
Zephaniah Poteet
George Slothower
Calvert County
Henry Williams
Caroline County
F.A. Clift
Arthur J. Willis
Carroll County
John W. Angell
George Everhart
Nicholas D. Norris
Moses Shaw
William S. Wooden
Cecil County
Jesse A. Kirk
James McCauley
Jethro J. McCullough
George B. Pennington
Charles County
Frederick Stone
Dorchester County
John H. Hodson
Washington A. Smith
Frederick County
David Agnew
Upton Buhrman
Samuel Keefer
David J. Markey, spkr p.t.
David Rinehart
Thomas A. Smith
Harford County
Isaac Cairns
Thomas C. Hopkins
Henry A. Silver
Joshua Wilson
Howard County
Claudius Stewart
Adam C. Warner
Kent County
Samuel Comegys
Lewin Usilton
Montgomery County
Benjamin Fawcett
Greenbury M. Watkins
Prince George's County
Charles B. Calvert
Richard B.B. Chew
Queen Anne's County
John Lee
John C. Tolson
St. Mary's County
Baker A. Jamison
Somerset County
Joshua R. Handy
Lemuel Malone
Thomas F.J. Rider
Talbot County
Henry B. Leaverton
James Valliant
Washington County
E.F. Anderson
Benjamin F. Cronise
Henry S. Eavy
Henry S. Miller
Frederick K. Ziegler
Worcester County
Ritchie Fooks
Thomas A.J. Holloway
Alfred B. Norris

1. Under the Constitution of 1864, the Lieutenant Governor served as President of the Senate, rather than a member of the Senate [Constitution of 1864 (Article 2, section 6)] See also Historical List of Lieutenant Governors.

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 19, 2013Maryland State Archives