Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Special Session of January 6 - March 10, 1864

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican

John S. Sellman, President of the Senate
Thomas H. Kemp, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
Charles H. Ohr
Anne Arundel County
John S. Sellman, pres
Baltimore City
Archibald Stirling, Jr.
Baltimore County
John S. Given
Calvert County
James T. Briscoe
Caroline County
Arthur J. Willis
Carroll County
John Campbell
Cecil County
Jacob Tome
Charles County
John W. Jenkins
Dorchester County
Thomas King Carroll, Jr.
Frederick County
Grayson Eichelberger
Harford County
William F. Bayless
Howard County
Thomas Rowles
Kent County
James B. Ricaud, r
Montgomery County
Washington Waters
Prince George's County
John H. Bayne
Queen Anne's County
David H. Crane
St. Mary's County
Chapman Billingsley
Somerset County
Benjamin Lankford
Talbot County
John W. Kemp
Washington County
Lewis P. Firey
Worcester County
William T. Purnell

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Henry Brown
A.C. Greene
Hopewell Hebb
William Shaw
Anne Arundel County
William T. Claude
Dr. Eli J. Henkle
Thomas I. Iglehart
Baltimore City
John Barron
Marriott Boswell
Philip S. Chappell
Michael Dundon
James F. Lee
Thomas H. Mules
Heron C. Murray
William Silverwood
George G. Stevens
Henry Stockbridge
Baltimore County
William H. Hoffman
James M. Lester
David K. Lusby
John B. Pearce
Zephaniah Poteet
Joseph H. Wright
Calvert County
Franklin L. Griffith
James G. Ireland
Caroline County
Thomas H. Kemp, spkr
Alexander Ridgaway
Carroll County
Jonas Ecker
John N. Starr
Somerset R. Waters
Cecil County
George W. Bouldon
William J. Jones
S.B. Stubbs, spkr p.t.
Charles County
Thomas A. Carrico
Peregrine Davis
Dorchester County
John Brohawn
David O.P. Elliott
William Frazier, spkr p.t.
Frederick County
Joshua Biggs
Upton Buhrman
Thomas Hammond, spkr p.t.
David Rinehart
Oliver P. Snyder
Charles E. Trail
Harford County
Thomas Archer
Charles B. Hitchcock
Richard B. McCoy
Howard County
James Sykes
John S. Tyson, Jr.
Kent County
Comegys Cosden
George B. Westcott
Montgomery County
Benjamin Fawcett
Isaac Young
Prince George's County
Daniel Clarke
Samuel B. Hance
Edward Herbert
Queen Anne's County
Elijah Pierce
John C. Tolson
St. Mary's County
John F. Dent, spkr p.t.
Thomas Martin
Somerset County
Nehemiah Douglas
Joshua R. Handy
Christopher H. Hyland
Henry W. Mathews
Talbot County
David Kerr, Jr.
James H. McNeal
Washington County
William Cushwa
Henry Gantz
Jacob B. Masters
Jacob A. Miller
Frederick K. Ziegler
Worcester County
Levi  Duncan
Henry Murray
Thomas B. Smith

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 19, 2013Maryland State Archives