Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Special Session of January 1 - March 10, 1862

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican

Henry Hollyday Goldsborough, President of the Senate
J. Summerfield Berry, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
John Everett
Anne Arundel County
John S. Sellman
Baltimore City
Marcus Denison, e
Baltimore County
Andrew A. Lynch
Calvert County
James T. Briscoe
Caroline County
Arthur J. Willis
Carroll County
John E. Smith
Cecil County
John J. Heckart
Charles County
John W. Jenkins
Dorchester County
Charles F. Goldsborough
Frederick County
Grayson Eichelberger
Harford County
Franklin Whittaker
Howard County
John S. Watkins
Kent County
David C. Blackiston
Montgomery County
Washington Waters
Prince George's County
John H. Bayne
Queen Anne's County
Samuel T. Harrison
St. Mary's County
Chapman Billingsley
Somerset County
Benjamin Lankford
Talbot County
Henry Hollyday Goldsborough, pres
Washington County
Lewis P. Firey
Worcester County
Teagle Townsend

House of Delegates
Allegany County
A. Chamberlain
Lloyd Lowe
George A. Pearre, dns
Charles W. White
Anne Arundel County
Henry F. Dunbar
G.W. Nutwell
John Walton
Baltimore City
Thomas S. Alexander
Nicholas Christopher
Jacob W. Hugg
R. Stockett Matthews
William Price
Dr. William Reese
James Stockdale
Steptoe B. Taylor
Michael Warner
Edmund Wolf
Baltimore County
J. Summerfield Berry, spkr
John T. Ensor
John S. Given
John H.T. Jerome
Reverdy Johnson
John B. Pearce
Calvert County
Basil D. Bond
Daniel R. Magruder
Caroline County
Robert E. Hardcastle
William A. Willis
Carroll County
George Everhart
Warren L. Little
Somerset R. Waters
Cecil County
John A.J. Creswell
Andrew McIntire
Hamilton Morton
Charles County
Thomas A. Carrico
Peregrine Davis
Dorchester County
Thomas King Carroll, Jr.
John Q. Leckie
Francis P. Phelps
Frederick County
Joshua Biggs
Hiram Buhrman
James M. Coale
Thomas Hammond
Henry R. Harris
Thomas Johnson
Harford County
Marmaduke Dove
Elisha Lewis
Richard B. McCoy
Howard County
Thomas Donaldson
Edward Hammond
Kent County
William F. Smyth
George B. Westcott
Montgomery County
Allen B. Davis
Robert P. Dunlop
Prince George's County
James J. Bowie
John Bowie, Sr.
George W. Duvall, of George
Queen Anne's County
Thomas H. Kemp
Charles McCollister
St. Mary's County
John F. Dent
Benjamn G. Harris
Somerset County
Robert W. Dougherty
Hiram H. Gunby
John Turner
Joseph Wright
Talbot County
William H. Harrison
David Kerr, Jr.
Washington County
John V.L. Findlay
F. Dorsey Herbert
George Pearson
Samuel Rohrer
John J. Thomas
Worcester County
Levi  Duncan
William T. Purnell
G.W.P. Smith

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 19, 2013Maryland State Archives