Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Special Session of June 4 - June 25, 1861

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (DF) - Fusion Democrat; (FN) - Fusion;  (RE) - Reform; (R) - Republican

John B. Brooke, President of the Senate
E.G. Kilbourn, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
Thomas J. McKaig
Anne Arundel County
Thomas Franklin
Baltimore City
Coleman Yellott, dns
Baltimore County
Andrew A. Lynch
Calvert County
Thomas J. Grahame
Caroline County
Tilghman Nuttle
Carroll County
John E. Smith
Cecil County
John J. Heckart
Charles County
John F. Gardner
Dorchester County
Charles F. Goldsborough
Frederick County
Anthony Kimmel
Harford County
Franklin Whittaker
Howard County
John S. Watkins
Kent County
David C. Blackiston
Montgomery County
Washington Duvall
Prince George's County
John B. Brooke, pres
Queen Anne's County
Stephen J. Bradley
St. Mary's County
Oscar Miles
Somerset County
James F. Dashiell
Talbot County
Henry Hollyday Goldsborough
Washington County
John G. Stone
Worcester County
Teagle Townsend

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Aza Beall
William R. Bernard
Josiah H. Gordon
David W. McCleary
Anne Arundel County
E.G. Kilbourn, spkr
Richard C. Mackubin
B. Allein Welch
Baltimore City
John C. Brune
William G. Harrison
H.M. Morfit
Charles H. Pitts
Lawrence Sangston
T. Parkin Scott
J. Hanson Thomas
Severn Teackle Wallis
H.M. Warfield
Ross Winans
Baltimore County
Robert W. Denison
John Thomas Ford
Pleasant Hunter, dns
Leonard G. Quinlan
Thomas H. Renshaw
Thomas C. Worthington
Calvert County
James T. Briscoe
Benjamin Parran
Caroline County
Griffin Washington Goldsborough
Henry Straughn
Carroll County
J. Washington Gorsuch
Bernard Mills
David Roop
Cecil County
James W. Maxwell
Andrew McIntire, e
William R. Miller
Charles County
Francis B.F. Burgess
Barnes Compton
Dorchester County
William Holland
John R. Keene
Z.W. Linthicum, dns
Frederick County
Thomas J. Claggett
John A. Johnson
Andrew Kessler
David W. Naill
Jonathan Routzhan
William E. Salmon
Harford County
William F. Bayless
Richard B. McCoy
Joshua A. Wilson
Howard County
John R. Brown
William Turner
Kent County
Albert Medders
Philip F. Rasin
Montgomery County
Howard Griffith
Charles A. Harding
Prince George's County
E. Pliny Bryan
Ethan A. Jones
Richard Wootton
Queen Anne's County
William Henry Legg
William L. Starkey
St. Mary's County
C.J. Durant
George H. Morgan
Somerset County
James U. Dennis
William T. Lawson
Edward H.C. Long
J.H.W. Stanford
Talbot County
Alexander Chaplain
J. Lawrence Jones
Washington County
John C. Brining
James Coudy
Martin Eakle
Lewis P. Firey
Andrew K. Stake
Worcester County
Stephen P. Dennis
Curtis W. Jacobs
George W. Landing

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

CopyrightMarch 22, 2013Maryland State Archives