Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of December 29, 1845 - March 10, 1846

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (DF) - Fusion Democrat; (FN) - Fusion;  (RE) - Reform; (R) - Republican

William Williams, President of the Senate
William S. Waters, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
John Beall, pres p.t.
Anne Arundel County
John S. Sellman
Baltimore City
William Frick
Baltimore County
Hugh Ely
Calvert County
John Parran
Caroline County
Jacob Charles, r
Carroll County
William Roberts
Cecil County
George R. Howard, dns, r
Hiram McCullough, e
Charles County
John Matthews
Dorchester County
Francis P. Phelps
Frederick County
Casper Quynn, ev
Harford County
James Moores
Kent County
William S. Constable
Montgomery County
William Lingan Gaither
Prince George's County
William D. Bowie
Queen Anne's County
John Palmer
St. Mary's County
James T. Blakistone
Somerset County
William Williams, pres
Talbot County 
Samuel Hambleton, Jr.
Washington County
John Newcomer
Worcester County
Teagle Townsend

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Jeremiah Berry
John H. Patterson
James M. Schley
John Swan
Anne Arundel County
Alexander Franklin
John Johnson
James Kent
James Morris
James Murray
Baltimore City
Francis M. Baughman
Nathaniel Cox
Robert M. McLane
Elijah Stansbury
Joshua Vansant
Baltimore County
Levi K. Bowen
James Carroll, Jr.
Thomas L. Hall
John B. Holmes
Nathan H. Ware
Calvert County
James G. Allnutt
Richard Hance
Daniel Kent
Caroline County
George W. Harrison
Joseph Pearson
Thomas Wheeler, dns, d
Robert Hood McKnett, e
Carroll County
Andrew G. Ege
Thomas Hook
James M. Shellman
Abraham Wampler
Cecil County
Richard C. Hollyday
William R. Maffitt
Andrew Orr
Noble Pennington
Charles County
James D. Carpenter, spkr p.t.
James Fergusson
Robert S. Reeder
Dorchester County
John F. Boone
John F. Eccleston
William Frazier
James Smith
Frederick County
Daniel S. Biser, r
Henry Boteler
Francis J. Hoover
Enoch Louis Lowe
George Zollinger
Harford County
Benedict H. Hanson
Henry H. Jones
William B. Stephenson
Abraham J. Streett
Kent County
McCall M. Rasin
William F. Smyth
Lawrence M. Strong
Montgomery County
James N. Allnutt
Lloyd Dorsey
Nathan Holland
George C. Patterson
Prince George's County
Thomas F. Bowie
Thomas W. Clagett
Thomas S. Duckett
Edumnd B. Stephen
Queen Anne's County
Clinton Cook
Leumel Dunbracco
Thomas H. Kemp
St. Mary's County
Philip F. Combs
William H. Dunkinson
John A. Jones
Somerset County
Theodore T. Gibbons
Allison C. Parsons
John Turner
William S. Waters, spkr
Talbot County
Benjamin M. Bowdle
Spedden Orem
Philip Francis Thomas
Washington County
Elie Crampton
John Cushwa, of D.
Henry W. Dellinger
George W. Smith
Lewis Tritle
Worcester County
James U. Dennis
George W. Landing
Elisha Purnell
Robert H. Selby

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

CopyrightMarch 27, 2013Maryland State Archives