Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of December 30, 1844 - March 10, 1845

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (DF) - Fusion Democrat; (FN) - Fusion;  (RE) - Reform; (R) - Republican

William Williams, President of the Senate
John G. Chapman, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
John Beall
Anne Arundel County
John S. Sellman
Baltimore City
William Frick
Baltimore County
Hugh Ely
Calvert County
John Parran
Caroline County
Jacob Charles
Carroll County
William Roberts
Cecil County
George R. Howard, pres p.t.
Charles County
John Matthews
Dorchester County
Francis P. Phelps
Frederick County
Casper Quynn
Harford County
James Moores
Kent County
William S. Constable
Montgomery County
William Lingan Gaither
Prince George's County
William D. Bowie
Queen Anne's County
John Palmer
St. Mary's County
James T. Blakistone
Somerset County
William Williams, pres
Talbot County 
Samuel Hambleton, Jr.
Washington County
John Newcomer
Worcester County
Teagle Townsend

House of Delegates
Allegany County
James Fitzpatrick
Patrick Hammill
John Neff
Michael C. Sprigg
Anne Arundel County
Robert Garner, dns, d
John Johnson
Andrew A. Lynch
Charles R. Stewart
Nicholas B. Worthington
James Kent, e
Baltimore City
Francis Gallagher
John J. Graves
Daniel C. Springer
Elijah Stansbury
Nathaniel Williams
Baltimore County
Bealle Randall
Carvill S. Stansbury
Joseph Walker
Nathan H. Ware
John T.H. Worthington
Calvert County
Richard Hance
Thomas I. Hellen
James S. Morsell
Caroline County
John Jump, of E.
Robert Hood McKnett
Zabdiel W. Potter, spkr p.t.
Carroll County
Joseph Ebaugh
James Raymond
Micajah Rogers
John Thompson
Cecil County
John W. Bouchell
Charles Harris
Richard C. Hollyday
William R. Maffitt
Charles County
John G. Chapman, spkr
John D. Freeman
John Hughes

Dorchester County
William Frazier
John R. Keene
Joseph E. Muse
Reuben Tall
Frederick County
Daniel S. Biser
William Cost Johnson
Thomas E.D. Poole
Edward Shriver
John H. Worthington, ev
Edward Buckley, e
Harford County
Frederick T. Amos
Henry W. Archer
William J. Polk
George Yellott
Kent County
George S. Hollyday, r
George W. Spencer
Charles B. Tilden
Montgomery County
William B. Howard
Alexander Kilgour, spkr p.t.
George C. Patterson
Samuel D. Waters
Prince George's County
Charles B. Calvert
Robert Ghislin
Osborn Sprigg
William T. Wootton, r
Robert W. Bowie, e
Queen Anne's County
Thomas H. Ford
Matthias George
Samuel T. Harrison, r
St. Mary's County
Robert Ford
James R. Hopewell
William H. Thomas
Somerset County
Benjamin Lankford
Edward H.C. Long
Levin Phillips
William P. Williams
Talbot County
Charles H. Bowdle
Howes Goldsborough, Jr.
John Harrington
Washington County
Hezekiah Boteler
William B. Clarke
John D. Hart
Isaac Motter
Worcester County
James M. Fooks
Zadock P. Henry
Edward Lamden
William U. Purnell

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

CopyrightMarch 27, 2013Maryland State Archives