Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Special Session of March 24 - April 7, 1841

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (DF) - Fusion Democrat; (FN) - Fusion;  (RE) - Reform; (R) - Republican

Richard Thomas, President of the Senate
Charles S. Ridgely, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
John Beall
Anne Arundel County
Alexander C. Magruder
Baltimore City
Benjamin C. Howard
Baltimore County
Hugh Ely
Calvert County
John Beckett
Caroline County
James Turner
Carroll County
William P. Maulsby
Cecil County
George R. Howard
Charles County
Alexander Matthews
Dorchester County
William T. Goldsborough
Frederick County
Richard Potts, pres p.t.
Harford County
Otho Scott
Kent County
James B. Ricaud
Montgomery County
Horace Willson
Prince George's County
Thomas G. Pratt
Queen Anne's County
John Palmer
St. Mary's County
Richard Thomas, pres
Somerset County
Alexander Donoho
Talbot County 
Nicholas Martin
Washington County
John Newcomer
Worcester County
Teagle Townsend

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Elisha Coombs
Michael C. Sprigg
Ralph Thayer
William Brewer
Anne Arundel County
Mortimer Dorsey
Richard Estep
Benjamin E. Gantt
Charles S. Ridgely, spkr
Baltimore City
Francis Gallagher
John J. Graves
John C. LeGrand
Benjamin C. Presstman
J.B. Seidenstricker
Baltimore County
John B. Holmes
John C. Orrick
Philip Poultney
Thomas B.W. Randall
Robert S. Welsh
Calvert County
Jesse J. Dalrymple
Thomas I. Hellen, dns
George W. Weems
Caroline County
John Nicols
Daniel Orrell
Tilghman Sullivan
Carroll County
John B. Boyle
Samuel D. Lecompte
Jacob Shower
Daniel Stull
Cecil County
James L. Maxwell
William H. Morton
William Simcoe

Charles County
John D. Bowling
George Brent
John Matthews
Dorchester County
William Frazier
R. Madison Jacobs
John R. Keene
Reuben Tall
Frederick County
Edward A. Lynch
William Lynch
Joshua Motter
David W. Naill
Davis Richardson
Harford County
C.W. Billingslea
Thomas Hope
Samuel Sutton
William Whiteford
Kent County
James H. Edes
Daniel Jones
Ebenezer Welch
Montgomery County
John G. England
William Lingan Gaither
Thomas Gittings
John C. Gott
Prince George's County
Robert W. Bowie
John M.S. Maccubbin
Osborn Sprigg
William H. Tuck
Queen Anne's County
Thomas H. Ford
Matthias George
Edward T. Paca
St. Mary's County
John M.S. Causin
William Coad
Benedict I. Heard
Somerset County
Isaac Dashiell Jones
Jehu Parsons
Noah Rider
William Williams
Talbot County
William W. Lowe
James L. Martin
William B. Willis
Washington County
David Claggett
Isaac Nesbit
Joseph Weast
Lewis Zeigler
Worcester County
Levi Cathell
Edwin Forman
Ebenezer Hearn
James Hooper

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

CopyrightMarch 28, 2013Maryland State Archives