Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of December 27, 1841 - March 10, 1842

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (DF) - Fusion Democrat; (FN) - Fusion;  (RE) - Reform; (R) - Republican

Richard Thomas, President of the Senate
John C. LeGrand, Daniel S. Biser, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
John Beall
Anne Arundel County
Alexander C. Magruder
Baltimore City
Benjamin C. Howard, dns, r
William Frick, e
Baltimore County
Hugh Ely, pres p.t.
Calvert County
John Beckett
Caroline County
James Turner
Carroll County
William P. Maulsby
Cecil County
George R. Howard
Charles County
Alexander Matthews
Dorchester County
William T. Goldsborough
Frederick County
Richard Potts, pres p.t.
Harford County
Otho Scott
Kent County
James B. Ricaud
Montgomery County
Horace Willson
Prince George's County
Thomas G. Pratt
Queen Anne's County
John Palmer
St. Mary's County
Richard Thomas, pres
Somerset County
Alexander Donoho
Talbot County 
Nicholas Martin
Washington County
John Newcomer
Worcester County
Teagle Townsend

House of Delegates
Allegany County
John M. Buchanan
William V. Buskirk
William Shaw
John Johnson
Anne Arundel County
Tristram S. Dorsey
Edward Hammond
James S. Owens
James S. Sellman
Baltimore City
Francis Gallagher
John J. Graves
John C. LeGrand, spkr, r
Benjamin C. Presstman
William M. Starr
Beale H. Richardson, e
Baltimore County
Marcus R. Hook
Philip Poultney
Thomaw B.W. Randall
Thomas C. Risteau
Joseph Walker
Calvert County
Nathaniel Duke
Uriah Lavielle
James S. Morsell
Caroline County
Samuel Culbreth
William H. Downs
John Nicols
Carroll County
John B. Boyle
Francis T. Davis
Jacob Powder, Jr.
Daniel Stull
Cecil County
Armor T. Forwood
William Knight
John Owens

Charles County
George Brent
Peter W. Crain
John Matthews
Dorchester County
Joseph R. Eccleston
Joseph Nicols
Levi Richardson
William K. Traverse
Frederick County
Daniel S. Biser, spkr
John W. Geyer
James M. Schley
John H. Simmons
Cornelous Staley
Harford County
Charles D. Bouldin
Thomas Hope
Henry H. Johns
Samuel Sutton
Kent County
John H. Gale
Rasin M. Rasin
Samuel Sutton
Montgomery County
John Braddock, Jr.
John W. Darby
Thomas Gittings
John C. Gott
Prince George's County
John H. Bayne
Samuel Hamilton
John M.S. Maccubbin
William H. Tuck
Queen Anne's County
Valentine Bryan
Richard B. Carmichael
George N. Newnam, e
St. Mary's County
John M.S. Causin
James R. Hopewell
James D. Sutton
Somerset County
Samuel S. Boggs
John J. Dashiell
Joshua R. Handy
Thomas U. Stone
Talbot County
William W. Lowe
George W. Sherwood
William B. Willis
Washington County
Jacob H. Grove
Joseph Hollman
Samuel Lyday
Jervis Spencer
Worcester County
Levi Cathell
Littleton Dennis
Edwin Forman
James Powell

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

CopyrightMarch 28, 2013Maryland State Archives