Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of
 December 29, 1834 - March 29, 1835
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

John G. Chapman, Benjamin S. Forrest, Thomas Sappington, President of the Senate
William J. BlackistoneSpeaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
John G. Chapman, pres
Dennis Claude.
Benjamin S. Forrest, pres
Charles F. Mayer
James Montgomery
John B. Morris
Bene S. Pigman
Thomas Sappington, pres, pres p.t.
William T. Wootton
Thomas Emory
John C. Groome
William Hughlett

Samuel G. Osborn
Henry Page
Henry P.C. Wilson

House of Delegates
Allegany County 
Alpheus Beall
Normand Bruce

George W. Devicmon
William McMahon

Nicholas Brewer
George Wells
Anne Arundel County
Thomas Hood
Leonard Iglehart
Robert W. Kent
Charles S. Ridgely

Baltimore City
Joseph Cushing
Joshua Jones

Baltimore County
Hugh Ely
John C. Orrick
Jacob Shower
John M. Wyse

Calvert County
John Beckett
James Kent
Uriah Laveille
Samuel Turner

Caroline County
Thomas Burchenal
Thomas S. Carter
William M. Hardcastle
James Turner

Cecil County
Bennett F. Bussey
Joseph Harlan
Lambert D. Nowland
William C. Scott

Charles County
James D. Carpenter
William A. Dulaney
John Hughes
William D. Merrick
Dorchester County
Samuel B. Creighton
William J. Ford
Joseph Nicols
Levin Richardson

Frederick County
Robert Annan
Francis Brengle
Daniel Duvall
William Roberts

Harford County
Henry H. Jones
John Moores
James Nelson
Samuel Sutton

Kent County
James P. Gale
Benjamin Kerby
James B. Ricaud
William Welch

Montgomery County
John A. Carter
John Gittings
Henry Harding
David Trundle

Prince George's County
Benjamin L. Gantt
Philip Barton Key
Thomas G. Pratt
Walter B.C. Worthington

Queen Anne's County
William S. Hambleton
Robert Larrimore

Lemuel Roberts
John B. Thomas
St. Mary's County
William J. Blackistone, spkr
John L. Dorsey
Henry Fowler

John H. Sothoron
Somerset County
John S. Cottman
Levin R. King
Littleton D. Teackle
John H.D. Waters, dns, d

Arnold E. Jones, e
Talbot County
Joseph Bruff
George Dudley
Samuel B. Hambleton, Jr.
Solomon Mulliken

Washington County
Andrew Kershner
Joseph Weast
John Welty
John O. Wharton

Worcester County
Rowland Bevans
John P.R. Gilliss
Ebenezer Hearn
John F. Williams

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 08, 2013Maryland State Archives