Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of
 December 30, 1833 - March 15, 1834
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

Benjamin S. Forrest, President of the Senate
Thomas Wright III, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
John G. Chapman,
Dennis Claude, pres p.t.
Benjamin S. Forrest, pres
Charles F. Mayer
James Montgomery
John B. Morris
Bene S. Pigman
Thomas Sappington
William T. Wootton
Littleton P. Dennis, r
Thomas Emory
John C. Groome
William Hughlett

Samuel G. Osborn
Henry Page
Henry P.C. Wilson, e

House of Delegates
Allegany County 
Jeremiah Berry, Jr.
Normand Bruce

Jacob Lantz
William Ridgely

Nicholas Brewer
Richard J. Crabb, spkr p.t.
Anne Arundel County
Wesley Linthicum
John S. Sellman
Thomas Snowden, Jr.
Charles D. Warfield

Baltimore City
Joshua Jones
Charles Peregoy

Baltimore County
John H. Carroll
Hugh Ely
Samuel Hillen, Jr.
Thomas J. Price

Calvert County
Uriah Laveille
Franklin Smith
Mordecai F. Smith
John P. Wales

Caroline County
Thomas Burchenal
Thomas Carter
Jacob Charles
Marcey Fountain

Cecil County
Levi H. Evans
William Knight

John S. Maffitt
Lewis Thomas

Charles County
William H. Dulany
Josias Hawkins
William D. Merrick
Walter M. Millar

Dorchester County
Robert Griffith
Henry L. McNamara
Joseph Nicols
Martin L. Wright
Frederick County
Joseph M. Palmer
David Schley
John Sifford
Abdiel Unkefer

Harford County
Henry H. Jones
John Moores
James Nelson
Samuel Sutton

Kent County
James P. Gale
William Hayne
Henry Hurt
Michael Miller

Montgomery County
John A. Carter
Henry C. Gaither

Stephen N.C. White
Otho Wilson
Prince George's County
Benjamin Day
Benjamin L. Gantt
Thomas G. Pratt
Horatio C. Scott

Queen Anne's County
Samuel Burgess
Robert Larrimore

Lemuel Roberts
Thomas Wright III, spkr
St. Mary's County
William J. Blackistone
Benjamin G. Harris
Benedict I. Heard

John H. Sothoron
Somerset County
William W. Handy
Lambert W. Hyland
Arnold E. Jones
Edward H.C. Long

Talbot County
Joseph Bruff
George Dudley
Philip Horney
Richard Spencer

Washington County
John D. Grove
Frederick Humrickhouse
Joseph H. Mann
John O. Wharton

Worcester County
Eli Dale
William D. Fassitt
Chessed Purnell
Robert M.R. Smith

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 08, 2013Maryland State Archives