Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of
 December 31, 1832 - March 23, 1833
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

Benjamin S. Forrest, President of the Senate
Richard ThomasSpeaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
John G. Chapman,
Dennis Claude
Benjamin S. Forrest, pres
Charles F. Mayer
James Montgomery
John B. Morris
Bene S. Pigman
Thomas Sappington
William T. Wootton
Littleton P. Dennis
Thomas Emory
William Hughlett, pres p.t.
Samuel G. Osborn
Henry Page
George Reid, r
John C. Groome, e

House of Delegates
Allegany County 
Andrew Bruce
Jacob Lantz
Moses H. Louthan
John Slicer

Nicholas Brewer
James Williamson, dns, d
Henry Hobbs, e
Anne Arundel County
Thomas Burgess
William J.w. Compton
Eli Duvall
Henry Ellicott

Baltimore City
Charles Carroll Harper
Louis William Jenkins

Baltimore County
Hugh Ely
John B. Holmes
James Turner
Zachariah H. Worthington
Calvert County
Thomas Billingsly
James Kent
James S. Morsell, Jr.
Alexander Somerville

Caroline County
Thomas S. Carter
Jacob Charles
Abraham Jump, Jr.
Joseph P.W. Richardson

Cecil County
John Evans
William Knight

George A. Thomas
Lewis Thomas

Charles County
William D. Merrick
Walter M. Millar
Theodore Mudd
Thomas Rogerson

Dorchester County
Joseph Nicols
Levin Richardson
John Travers, of John
Martin L. Wright
Frederick County
Thomas Hammond
William Cost Johnson

David Schley
Abdiel Unkefer

Harford County
John Forwood
Thomas Hope

Henry H. Jones
Samuel Sutton
Kent County
Unit Chandler
Garrett Garrettson
William Hayne
James P. Wickes

Montgomery County
Thomas Gittings
Henry Harding
Stephen N.C. White
Horace Willson
Prince George's County
George W. Duvall
Raphael C. Edelen

Benjamin L. Gantt, spkr p.t.
Thomas G. Pratt
Queen Anne's County
Edward G. Bourke
Robert Larrimore

Lemuel Roberts
Thomas Wright III
St. Mary's County
William J. Blackistone, spkr p.t.
Benjamin G. Harris
Benedict I. Heard

Richard Thomas, spkr
Somerset County
Joseph S. Cottman
Littleton U. Teackle
Isaac Dashiel Jones
Littleton D. Teackle

Talbot County
Joseph Bruff
George Dudley
Solomon Mulliken
John Stevens
Washington County
John D. Grove
Joseph Hollman
Thomas Kennedy, dns, d
Joseph H. Mann
Joseph Wiest, e

Worcester County
Edwin Forman
Ebenezer Hearn
James H. Millbourne

James Powell

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 07, 2013Maryland State Archives