Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of
 December 26, 1831 - March 14, 1832
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

Benjamin S. Forrest, President of the Senate
Richard ThomasSpeaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
John G. Chapman, pres p.t.
Dennis Claude
Benjamin S. Forrest, pres
Charles F. Mayer
James Montgomery
Bene S. Pigman
Thomas Sappington
Octavius C. Taney, d
William T. Wootton
John B. Morris, e
Littleton P. Dennis
Thomas Emory
William Hughlett
Samuel G. Osborn
Henry Page
George Reid

House of Delegates
Allegany County 
William Armstrong
Thomas Blair
Jacob Lantz
George M. Swan
Nicholas Brewer
James Williamson
Anne Arundel County
Thomas Hood
Robert W. Kent
Charles R. Stewart
Richard G. Stockett
Baltimore City
Jesse Hunt
Philip Laurenson
Baltimore County
Hugh Ely
John B. Holmes
Dixon Stansbury
James Turner
Calvert County
Thomas Billingsly
James A.D. Dalrymple
John Parran
Mordecai F. Smith
Caroline County
Jacob Charles
William M. Hardcastle
William Jones
William Orrell
Cecil County
Spencer Biddle
Robert Cameron
George A. Thomas
Edward Wilson
Charles County
Henry Brawner
John Edelen, spkr p.t., d
Thomas Rogerson
Joseph A. Turner
William Alfred Dulany, e
Dorchester County
William A. Lake
Joseph Nicols
John Travers, of John
Martin L. Wright
Frederick County
William Cost Johnson
Abraham Jones
Evan McKinstry
Davis Richardson
Harford County
Frederick T. Amos
Henry H. Jones
James Moores
Samuel Sutton
Kent County
William W. Brown
James Alfred Pearce
Macall M. Rasin
Ebenezer Welch
Montgomery County
Thomas Gittings
Henry Harding
Stephen N.C. White
Horace Willson
Prince George's County
Edward W. Belt
Benjamin L. Gantt, spkr p.t.
Thomas C. Lyles
Turner Wootton
Queen Anne's County
John Brown
Richard B. Carmichael
Lemuel Roberts
John B. Thomas
St. Mary's County
William J. Blackistone
Benedict I. Heard
John H. Sothoron
Richard Thomas, spkr
Somerset County
Peter Bell
Joseph B. Brinkley, dns, d
Joseph S. Cottman
Littleton D. Teackle
Rider H. Winde, e
Talbot County
Joseph Bruff
Solomon Dickinson
George Dudley
John Stevens
Washington County
David Brookhart
William H. Fitzhugh, r
John Hall
Joseph Hollman
Thomas Kennedy, e
Worcester County
Samuel J.K. Handy
John Mitchell
James Powell
John S. Purnell

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 07, 2013Maryland State Archives