Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of
 December 28, 1829 - March 1, 1830
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

William H. Marriott, President of the Senate
Francis ThomasSpeaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Benjamin S. Forrest
Upton S. Heath
John C. Herbert
Thomas Kennedy
William H. Marriott, pres
John Nelson
Charles S. Sewell
John Spear Smith
John Thomas
Littleton P. Dennis
Kensey Harrison
Edward Lloyd
John T. Rees
Irving Spence
William Whitely

House of Delegates
Allegany County 
William V. Buskirk
William McMahon
John McNeill, Jr.
Robert Swan
Dennis Claude
George Wells, Jr.
Anne Arundel County
Thomas Hood
Robert W. Kent
John S. Sellman
Charles R. Stewart
Baltimore City
Jesse Hunt
John Spear Nicholson
Baltimore County
James M. Buchanan
Hugh Ely
William F. Johnson
James Turner
Calvert County
John Beckett
Thomas B. Hungerford
William Smith
Samuel Turner
Caroline County
Thomas Burchenal
Samuel Crawford
Robert T. Keene
William Orrell
Cecil County
John W. Comegys
John Creswell
John Evans
George Gale
Charles County
Henry Brawner
Daniel Jenifer
Richard W. McPherson
Thomas Rogerson
Dorchester County
Brice J. Goldsborough
Matthew Hardcastle
Thomas Holliday Hicks
John N. Steele
Frederick County
Roderick Dorsey
John Kinzer
Isaac Shriver
Francis Thomas, spkr
Harford County
Thomas Hope
Henry H. Johns
James Moores
Samuel Sutton
Kent County
William W. Brown
Thomas B. Hynson
Samuel G. Osborne
Hugh Wallis, ev
Philip B.Travilla, e
Montgomery County
Thomas Gittings
Henry Harding
Benjamin White, of Nathan
Horace Willson
Prince George's County
Raphael C. Edelen
Benjamin L. Gantt
George Semmes
William T. Wootton
Queen Anne's County
William Grason
Samuel R. Oldson
Arthur E. Sudler
Thomas Wright III
St. Mary's County
William J. Blackistone
Stephen H. Gough
John T. Hawkins
Richard Thomas
Somerset County
William Done, spkr p.t.
Henry H. Irving
Samuel W. Jones
Littleton D. Teackle
Talbot County
Spry Dennis
George Dudley
Thomas Henrix
William Hughlett
Washington County
David Brookhart
Daniel Donnelly
John Witmer, Sr.
Benjamin F. Yoe
Worcester County
Francis A. Boyer
Levin Hitch
Joseph Hutcheson
Stephen Roach

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 07, 2013Maryland State Archives