Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of
 December 31, 1827 - March 16, 1828
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

William H. Marriott, President of the Senate
John G. Chapman, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Benjamin S. Forrest
Upton S. Heath
John C. Herbert, pres p.t.
Reverdy Johnson, r
Thomas Kennedy
William H. Marriott, pres
John Nelson
Charles S. Sewell
James Thomas
Littleton P. Dennis
Kensey Harrison, pres p.t.
Edward Lloyd
John T. Rees
Irving Spence
William Whitely

House of Delegates
Allegany County 
Jacob Hoblitzell
John A. Hoffman
George A. McCulloh
John McNeill, Jr.
John N. Watkins
George Wells, Jr.
Anne Arundel County
Robert W. Kent
Abner Linthicum
John S. Sellman
Charles R. Stewart
Baltimore City
John V.L. McMahon
George H. Stuart
Baltimore County
Hugh Ely
Abraham H. Price
Adam Showers
James Turner
Calvert County
George Bourne
John J. Brooke
Richard J. Somervell
Octavius Taney
Caroline County
Joseph Douglass
William Jones
William Orrell
William Potter, spkr p.t.
Cecil County
Joseph Harlan
William Mackey
William D. Mercer
John W. Thomas
Charles County
John G. Chapman, spkr
John Hughes
Philip King
Thomas Rogerson
Dorchester County
John Douglass
Brice J. Goldsborough
George Lake
Isaac F. Williams
Frederick County
Nicholas Holtz
David Kemp
Isaac Shriver
Francis Thomas
Harford County
Thomas Hope
James Montgomery
William Smithson
Samuel Sutton
Kent County
James Boon
William W. Brown
Samuel Comegys
Richard W. Ringgold
Montgomery County
Edward Hughes
John W. Lansdale
Archibald Lee
John P.C. Peter
Prince George's County
William D. Beall
George W. Duvall
Benjamin L. Gantt
Benedict J. Semmes
Queen Anne's County
Richard Ridgaway
John C. Ruth
Robert Stevens
John Tilghman
St. Mary's County
William J. Blakistone
Stephen H. Gough
John T. Hawkins
Richard Thomas
Somerset County
Littleton J. Dennis
Alexander Donoho
Henry J.S. Gibbons
Littleton D. Teackle
Talbot County
Robert Banning
James M. Lloyd
Nicholas Martin
Levin Millis
Washington County
William H. Fitzhugh
Daniel Rentch
John Walgamot
William Yates
Worcester County
Levin Hitch
Thomas Hooper
James Powell
John Williams

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 04, 2013Maryland State Archives