Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of
 December 26, 1825 - March 9, 1826
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

William R. Stuart, President of the Senate
Benedict J. Semmes, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Robert W. Bowie
Joseph Brownley
Dennis Claude
Joshua Cockey
Reverdy Johnson
Daniel Kent
John Scott
James Thomas
Frisby Tilghman, pres p.t.
Ezekiel Forman Chambers, r
Solomon Dickinson
Thomas Emory, e
William C. Miller
Robert Orrell
William Quinton
William R. Stuart, pres

House of Delegates
Allegany County 
Robert Armstrong
Thomas Blair
Roger Perry
William Reid
Addison Ridout
Joseph J. Speen
Anne Arundel County
Rezin Estep
Christopher L. Gantt
Abner Linthicum
Virgil Maxcy
Baltimore City
Benjamin C. Howard
John S. Tyson
Baltimore County
James W. McCulloh
Adam Showers
James Turner
John T.H. Worthington
Calvert County
John Beckett
John J. Brooke
James A.D. Dalrymple
Mordecai Smith
Caroline County
Richard Hughlett
Robert T. Keene
William Potter, spkr p.t.
Thomas Saulsbury
Cecil County
Joseph Gilpin
Alexander E. Grubb
Joseph Harlan
John W. Thomas
Charles County
John G. Chapman
John Edelen
Robert Garner
Thomas Rogerson
Dorchester County
John Broughan
John Douglass
Thomas J.H. Eccleston
Joseph Ennalls
Frederick County
Samuel Barnes
John C. Cockey
William P. Farquhar
Thomas Sappington
Harford County
Henry Hall
James Montgomery
Charles S. Sewell
James W. Williams
Kent County
James Boon
James Harris
William Welch
William H. Wickes
Montgomery County
Edward Hughes
John W. Lansdale
Archibald Lee
Otho Wilson
Prince George's County
James D. Barrette
William D. Beall
Edmund B. Duvall
Benedict J. Semmes, spkr
Queen Anne's County
Thomas W. Hopper
Richard Ridgaway
Robert Stevens
Thomas E. Sudler
St. Mary's County
Stephen H. Gough
John T. Hawkins
Alexander Kilgour
John L. Millard
Somerset County
Arnold E. Jones
Benjamin I. Jones
Levin R. King, dns, d
Littleton Teackle
George Brown, e
Talbot County
Robert Banning
Robert H. Goldsborough
Levin Millis
Richard Spencer
Washington County
Lancelot Jacques, Jr.
Thomas Kennedy
Andrew Kershner
Joseph I. Merrick
Worcester County
Thomas Hooper
John Mitchell
Charles Parker
Samuel R. Smith

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 04, 2013Maryland State Archives