Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of December 6, 1824 - February 26, 1825

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

William R. Stuart, President of the Senate
William H. Marriott, Speaker of the House

Eastern Shore
Western Shore
Ezekiel Forman Chambers 
Solomon Dickinson 
William C. Miller 
Robert Orrell 
William Quinton 
William R. Stuart, pres 
Robert W. Bowie, pres p.t. 
Joseph Brownley 
Dennis Claude 
Joshua Cockey 
Athanasius Fenwick, dns, d 
Reverdy Johnson 
Daniel Kent 
William Price, dns, r 
John Scott, e 
James Thomas, e 
Frisby Tilghman, e 
William H. Winder, dns, d 

House of Delegates
Allegany County
John A. Hoffman
Lewis S. Klipstine
Jacob Lantz
John McMahon
Thomas H. Carroll
Joseph J. Speed 
Anne Arundel County
Rezin Estep 
Christopher L. Gantt 
William H. Marriott, spkr
Virgil Maxcy 
Baltimore City
Benjamin C. Howard 
John S. Tyson
Baltimore County
Abraham H. Price 
Adam Showers 
James Turner 
John T. H. Worthington 
Calvert County
John Beckett
James A. D. Dalrymple
Benjamin Parran
Sutton I. Weems 
Caroline County
Edward Barwick
John Boon
John Brown
William M. Hardcastle 
Cecil County
John Ewing 
Alexander E. Grubb 
Frisby Henderson 
John W. Thomas 
Charles County
John G. Chapman
John Edelen, spkr p.t.
Robert Garner
Thomas Rogerson 
Dorchester County
Thomas J. H. Eccleston 
John N. Steele 
Daniel Sullivane 
Matthias Travers 
Frederick County
Samuel Barnes 
Joseph M. Cromwell 
William P. Farquhar 
Henry Kemp 
Harford County
Thomas Hope 
Abraham Jarrett 
James Montgomery 
Alexander Norris 
Kent County
Jonathan Harris
James Hodges
Joseph Ireland, Jr.
James G. McClean
Montgomery County
John H. Beall 
John W. Lansdale 
Archibald Lee 
Otho Wilson
Prince George's County
Edmund B. Duvall
Raphael C. Edelen
Richard Peach
William T. Wootton 
Queen Anne's County
Daniel C. Hopper
Charles R. Nicholson
James Roberts
Thomas Wright, 3d. 
St. Mary's County
Stephen H. Gough
John T. Hawkins
Alexander Kilgour
John L. Millard 
Somerset County
Littleton J. Dennis
Arnold E. Jones, e
Levin R. King
Littleton D. Teackle
John H. D. Waters, dns, d 
Talbot County
John Bennett
Edward Lloyd, Jr.
Stephen Reyner
Richard Spencer 
Washington County
James H. Bowles
Henry Fouke
Joseph I. Merrick
Isaac S. White
Worcester County
Thomas Hooper
Charles Parker
William Tingle
Thomas N. Williams 
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

© Copyright February 08, 2002Maryland State Archives