Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of December 2, 1822 - February 24, 1823

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(F) - Federalist; (R) - Republican.

William R. Stuart, President of the Senate
William H. Marriott, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Robert Bowie
Joseph Brownley
Dennis Claude
Joshua Cockey
Reverdy Johnson
Daniel Kent
Isaac McKim, r
William Price
William H. Winder, e
John Wootton
Ezekiel Forman Chambers
Solomon Dickenson
William C. Miller
Robert Orrell
William Quinton
William R. Stuart, pres

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Thomas Greenwell
John A. Hoffman
Thomas Pollard
Benjamin Tomlinson
Thomas H. Carroll
Jeremiah Hughes
Anne Arundel County
Rezin Estep
George Howard, of Brice
Abner Linthicum
William H. Marriott, spkr
Baltimore City
John P. Kennedy
Robert Purviance
Baltimore County  
William F. Johnson
Edward Orrick
Tobias E. Stansbury, spkr p.t.
John T.H. Worthington
Calvert County
James A. D. Dalrymple
Alexander Skinner
Mordecai Smith
Sutton I. Weems
Caroline County
John Boon
David Casson
Joseph Douglass
Thomas Saulsbury
Cecil County
George B. Costen, e
William Craig, Jr., d
John S. Maffitt
Caleb Parker
Daniel Sheredine
Charles County
John Edelen
Robert Garner
Thomas Rogerson
Nicholas Stonestreet
Dorchester County
Bartholomew Byus
Roger Hooper
John N. Steele
John Willis
Frederick County
William P. Farquhar
John Fisher
Henry Kemp
Francis Thomas
Harford County
William H. Allen
John Chauncey
Alexander Norris
William Whiteford
Kent County
Isaac Cannell
James Hodges, e
Joseph Ireland, Jr.
Benjamin Massey
William H. Ringgold, dns, d
Montgomery County
Washington Duvall
John A.T. Kilgour
Archibald Lee
Elisha W. Williams
Prince George's County
Henry Culver
Benjamin B. Mackall
Benedict J. Semmes
William T. Wootton
Queen Anne's County
William E. Meconiken
Henry R. Pratt
John Roberts
Henry E. Wright
St. Mary's County
George S. Leigh
Samuel Maddox
John L. Millard
Joseph Stone
Somerset County
Joshua Brattan
Littleton J. Dennis
George Jones, of Robert
Littleton D. Teackle
Talbot County
Thomas Kemp
Edward Lloyd, Jr.
Theodore R. Loockerman
Nicholas Martin
Washington County
Ignatius Drury
Benjamin Galloway, e
Thomas Keller
Thomas Kennedy
Elie Williams, d
Worcester County
Henry Franklin
William Riley
John P. Slemaker
Irving Spence
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright December 26, 2012Maryland State Archives