Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of December 3, 1821 - February 23, 1822

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(F) - Federalist; (R) - Republican.

William R. Stuart, President of the Senate
Tobias Stansbury, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Robert Bowie
Joseph Brownley
Dennis Claude, e
Joshua Cockey
Reverdy Johnson, e
Daniel Kent
Isaac McKim
William Price
John Stephen, dcl
John Stricker, dcl
John Wootton
Ezekiel Forman Chambers
Solomon Dickenson
William C. Miller
Robert Orrell
William Quinton
William R. Stuart, pres

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Thomas Greenwell
John A. Hoffman
Michael C. Sprigg
Edward Wiatt
Thomas H. Carroll
Jeremiah Hughes
Anne Arundel County
Samuel Brown, Jr.
William H. Marriott
Charles Stewart, of David
Henry Woodward
Baltimore City
John Barney
John P. Kennedy
Baltimore County  
Edward Orrick
Adam Showers
John B. Snowden
Tobias E. Stansbury, spkr
Calvert County
James A. D. Dalrymple
Mordecai Smith
Bennett Sollers
Sutton I. Weems
Caroline County
Joseph Douglass
William M. Hardcastle
Thomas Saulsbury
William Whitely
Cecil County
Robert H. Archer
William Craig, Jr.
John S. Maffitt
Thomas Williams
Charles County
John Edelen
Robert Garner
Daniel of St. Thomas Jenifer
Thomas Rogerson
Dorchester County
Solomon Frazier
Edward Griffith
Daniel Sulivane
Matthias Travers
Frederick County
Upton Bruce
Henry Culler
Henry Kemp
Bene S. Pigman
Harford County
William H. Allen
John Forwood
Alexander Norris
William Whiteford
Kent County
James Brooke, d
Isaac Cannell
Wright Hall
Jonathan Harris
Montgomery County
William Darne
Benjamin Duvall
Benjamin S. Forrest
John H. Riggs
Prince George's County
Philemon Chew
Henry Culver
Julius Forrest
Benedict J. Semmes
Queen Anne's County
William E. Meconiken
Richard Moffitt
Charles R. Nicholson
Robert Stevens
St. Mary's County
Clement Dorsey
William H. Llewellin
Samuel Maddox
John L. Millard
Somerset County
Daniel Ballard
Littleton P. Dennis
Levin R. King
John H.D. Waters
Talbot County
Thomas Kemp
Theodore R. Loockerman
Nicholas Martin
George W. Nabb
Washington County
John Bowles
Joseph Gabby
Andrew Kershner
Casper W. Wever
Worcester County
Littleton R. Purnell
William Riley
Ara Spence
John S. Spence
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright December 26, 2012Maryland State Archives