Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of December 1, 1817 - February 16, 1818
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

William Spencer, President of the Senate
Nicholas Stonestreet, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Edward H. Calvert, e
Joseph Cresap
Clement Dorsey
Peter Emerson
John Leigh, dns, r
Robert D. Magruder
Virgil Maxcy, e
Roger Brooke Taney
Archibald Van Horn, dns, d
George Winchester
William H. Winder
William Carmichael
Levin Gale
Henry Hollyday
William Hughlett
George W. Jackson
William Spencer, pres

House of Delegates
Allegany County 
James D. Cresap
Joseph Tomlinson
John Scott
James Tidball
Dennis Claude
John Stephen
Anne Arundel County
Rezin Estep
Charles Stewart
Thomas H. Dorsey
Roderick Dorsey
Baltimore City
Thomas Kell
Edward G. Woodyear
Baltimore County
Abraham H. Price
Adam Showers
John B. Snowden
Thomas Johnson
Calvert County
Benjamin Gray
Gustavus Weems
Richard Grahame
Samuel Turner
Caroline County
Frederick Holbrook
Nathan Whitby
Thomas Saulsbury
William Whitely
Cecil County
Matthew Pearce
Levi Tyson
Philip Thomas
James Beard
Charles County
Nicholas Stonestreet, spkr
Henry Brawner, Jr.
Robert Garner
Daniel Jenifer
Dorchester County
Benjamin W. Lacompte
Edward Griffith
Thomas Pitt
Henry Keene
Frederick County
Thomas Hawkins
Dean S. Pigman
William Downey
George Buckey
Harford County
Samuel Bradford
Charles S. Sewell
James Steel
James G. Davis
Kent County
William Knight
John B. Eccleston
George Neale
Thomas B. Hynson
Montgomery County
Ephraim Gaither
George C. Washington
Benjamin S. Forrest
Ezekiah Linthicum
Prince George's County
William D. Digges
James Somerville
George Semmes
Samuel Claggett
Queen Anne's County
Kinsey Harrison
William R. Stuart
Joshua Massey
James Roberts
St. Mary's County
Mordecai C. Jones
Henry Watts
Gerard N. Cousin
Thomas Blackistone
Somerset County
Thomas K. Carroll
Henry K. Long
James Murray
Hampden Haynie
Talbot County
Daniel Martin
Samuel Stevens, Jr.
James Nabb
Samuel Tenant
Washington County
Henry Sweitzer
William Yates
Jacob Schnebly
Thomas Kennedy
Worcester County
Ephraim K. Wilson
Robert I.H. Handy
John P.M. Henry
William Tingle, Jr.

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright November 19, 2012Maryland State Archives