Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of May 17 - May 3, 1813
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

William Thomas, President of the Senate
John C. Herbert, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Upton Bruce
Elijah Davis
Thomas Hawkins
Levi Hollingsworth
William McCreery
John Stephen
Moses Tabbs
William Thomas, pres
Nathaniel Williams
James Brown
Solomon Frazier
Frederick Holbrook
William Hollingsworth
Edward Lloyd
John Williams

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Roger Perry
George McCulloh
George Robinett, of Nathan
James D. Cresap
Dennis Claude
Lewis Duvall
Anne Arundel County
William H. Marriott
John S. Belt
William Hall III
Zachariah Duvall
Baltimore City
James Lowery Donaldson
William B. Barney
Baltimore County
Tobias E. Stansbury
George Harryman
George Warner
Beale Randall
Calvert County
Thomas Reynolds
Michael Taney
Samuel Turner
Peter Emerson
Caroline County
William Potter
John Young
Richard Hughlett
William McDonald
Cecil County
John R. Evans
William Lusby
Samuel Hogg
John Frey
Charles County
Richard Stonestreet
Clement Dorsey
John E. Ford
George D. Parnham
Dorchester County
John Stewart
Benjamin W. Lacompte
Richard Tootell
Edward Griffith
Frederick County
John Graham
Ignatius Davis
Richard Potts
Joshua Delaplane
Harford County
John Sanders
John Forwood, of William
John Forwood, of Jacob
Joshua S. Bond
Kent County
William Graves
Frederick Boyer
William R. Stuart 
Cuthbert Hall
Montgomery County
Abraham Jones
Charles J. Kilgore
Richard I. Crabb
John H. Riggs
Prince George's County
John C. Herbert, spkr
Francis M. Hall
James Summervell
Henry A. Callis 
Queen Anne's County
Thomas Wright, of Solomon
Thomas Emory
Robert Stevens
Samuel Burgess
St. Mary's County
Enoch J. Millard
John R. Plater
Gerard N. Cousin
Thomas Blackistone
Somerset County
Thomas Bayly
Henry King Long
Arnold E. Jones
Esme M. Waller
Talbot County
Edward N. Hambleton
Jabez Caldwell
Robert Banning
John Seth [1]
David Kerr, ev [1]
Washington County
James Bowles, spkr p.t.
Henry Lewis
William B. Williams
William O. Sprigg
Worcester County
Thomas N. Williams
Ephraim K. Wilson
Robert I.H. Handy
Littleton Quinton

1. On November 3, 1812 Seth petitioned the House to unseat David Kerr, who had been returned "duly elected" as a Delegate from Talbot County by the judges presiding over the election. The Committee of Elections and Privlileges reported on the following day that Seth had received a larger number of votes than Kerr, and the Committee submitted for the consideration of the House a resolution declaring Seth to be "duly elected." The House adjourned before a vote could be taken, but on November 6, the resolution passed and Kerr retired from the House. Seth immediately took his seat.

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 28, 2013Maryland State Archives