Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of June 5 - June 10, 1809

        Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

William Thomas, President of the Senate
Levin Winder, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Robert Bowie, e
Leonard Covington, r
Lloyd Dorsey
Thomas B. Dorsey
Elias Glenn
Thomas McElderry
John Moores, e, dcl
Richard Pindell, e
David Shriver
William Smithson, d
Dr. William Sommervell
William Thomas, pres
Jacob Gibson
Stephen Lowery, pres p.t.
John Partridge
Zadock Purnell,
William Whitely
Thomas Williams

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Levi Hilleary
William McMahon
John Reid
Jesse Tomlinson
James Boyle
John Muir
Anne Arundel County
John S. Belt
Charles D. Hodges
Richard Merriken
Osborn Williams
Baltimore City
Theodorick Bland
Robert Steuart
Baltimore County
Moses Brown
George Harryman
Beale Randall
Tobias E. Stansbury
Calvert County
Thomas Blake
Richard Graham
Joseph Ireland
Thomas Reynolds
Caroline County
Peregrine F. Bayard
Richard Hughlett
Peter Willis
John Young
Cecil County
Robert Hart
George E. Mitchell
James L. Porter
Edward H. Veazy
Charles County
Henry Henley Chapman
Clement Dorsey
John Parnham
Philip Stuart
Dorchester County
Robert Dennis
Joseph Ennalls
Solomon Frazier
Edward Griffith
Frederick County
George Baer
Francis B. Sappington
John Thomas
John H. Thomas
Harford County
Elijah Davis
John Forwood
John Sanders
John Streett
Kent County
Unit Angier
Richard Brice
William Moffitt
James Harris
Montgomery County
William Carroll
Henry C. Gaither
Samuel Thomas, Jr.
Hezekiah Veatch
Prince George's County
Josias F. Beall
John C. Herbert
Geogre Page
Charles S. Perrie
Queen Anne's County
Daniel Cox Hopper
Solomon Scott
John E. Spencer
Thomas Wright, of Solomon
St. Mary's County
Thomas Blackistone
William Hebb
James Hopewell
Henry Neale
Somerset County
Thomas Bayly
John Cottman
John Gale
Levin Winder, spkr
Talbot County
John Edmondson
David Kerr, Jr.
William E. Seth
Samuel Stevens, Jr.
Washington County
John Bowles
William Downey
William Gabby
Frisby Tilghman
Worcester County
Jese Bennett
George Hayward
Thomas N. Williams
Ephraim K. Wilson
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright December 12, 2012Maryland State Archives