Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of November 4, 1806 - January 28, 1806

        Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

Richard Harwood, President of the Senate
Archibald Van Horn, Tobias E. Stansbury, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Gabriel Christie
Thomas Duckett
Richard Harwood, pres
John Johnson
Thomas Johnson
James H. McCulloch
Samuel Ringgold
David Shriver
William Thomas
James Brown
Thomas Simpson Fossett, r
William Hayward
James Houston
John Partridge, pres p.t.
William Whitely
Thomas Williams, e

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Upton Bruce
Thomas Cresap
George Rizer
Benjamin Tomlinson
John Muir
Arthur Schaaff
Anne Arundel County
Lloyd Dorsey, spkr p.t.
Joshua C. Higgins
John Francis Mercer
Richard Merriken
Baltimore City
Andrew Ellicott
John Stephen
Baltimore County
George Harryman
Alexis Lemmon
Amos Ogden
Tobias E. Stansbury, spkr
Calvert County
William Holland
Benjamin Hance Mackall
Richard Mackall
William Somervell
Caroline County
Peregrine F. Bayard
Frederick Holbrook
Alemby Jump
White Turpin
Cecil County
John J. Cox
Frisby Henderson
Thomas Moffit
James L. Porter
Charles County
Henry Henley Chapman
William Hanson McPherson
George D. Parnham
Philip Stuart
Dorchester County
Joseph Ennalls
Solomon Frazier
John Smoot
George Ward
Frederick County
Joshua Cockey
Thomas Hawkins
Henry Kuhn
Joab Waters
Harford County
Thomas Ayres
John Forwood
John Montgomery
John Streett
Kent County
William Gale
Benjamin Hanson
Cornelius Hurtt
James Scott
Montgomery County
William Carroll
John Linthicum
Brice Selby
Richard Key Watts
Prince George's County
Henry A. Callis
Alexander Contee
Francis M. Hall
Archibald Van Horn, spkr
Queen Anne's County
Philemon C. Blake
William Gleaves
Joseph H. Nicholson, Jr.
William Sudler
St. Mary's County
William Hebb
John Leigh
Henry Neale
John Rousby Plater
Somerset County
Thomas Bayly
John Cottman
John Cash Hyland
George W. Jackson
Talbot County
Thomas Skinner Denny
Solomon Dickinson
Edward Lloyd
Perry Spencer
Washington County
John Bowles
Tench Ringgold
Robert Smith
William Yates
Worcester County
John Bishop
Joshua Duer
Joshua Prideaux
Zadock Sturgis
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright December 17, 2012Maryland State Archives