Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of November 5, 1804 - January 20, 1805

        Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

Richard Harwood, President of the Senate
Charles Frazier, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Gabriel Christie
Thomas Duckett
Richard Harwood, pres
John Johnson
Thomas Johnson, e
Richard Mackall, dns, r
James H. McCulloch
Roger Nelson, ev
Samuel Ringgold
David Shriver, e
William Thomas, e
John T. Worthington, dns, r
James Brown
Thomas Simpson Fossett
William Hayward
James Houston
John Partridge
William Whitely

House of Delegates
Allegany County
John H. Bayard
Upton Bruce
Benjamin Tomlinson
Jesse Tomlinson
John Muir
Arthur Schaaff
Anne Arundel County
Lloyd Dorsey
William Hall III
Richard H. Harwood
John Francis Mercer
Baltimore City
Andrew Ellicott
John Stephen
Baltimore County
Moses Brown
George Harryman
Alexis Lemmon
Tobias E. Stansbury
Calvert County
Richard Ireland, Jr.
Benjamin H. Mackall
Richard Mackall
William Somervell
Caroline County
Frederick Holbrook
William Potter
Peter Rich
John Tillotson
Cecil County
James Alexander
William Miller
Daniel Sheredine
Edward H. Veazey
Charles County
Henry Henley Chapman
William Hanson McPherson
George D. Parnham
Philip Stuart
Dorchester County
Josiah Bayly
John Eccleston
Joseph Ennalls
Solomon Frazier
Frederick County
Daniel Clarke
Joshua Cockey
Thomas Hawkins
Joab Waters
Harford County
Thomas Ayres
John C. Bond
John Forwood
John Montgomery
Kent County
Richard Hatcheson
John Moore
James Scott
John Thomas
Montgomery County
William Darne
John Linthicum
Brice Selby
Elimeleck Swearengen
Prince George's County
William W. Berry
Alexander Contee
Alexander Covington
William Lyles
Queen Anne's County
Philemon C. Blake
Charles Frazier, spkr
Stephen Lowery
Joseph Thompson
St. Mary's County
Luke White Barber
William Hebb
Raphael Neale, Jr.
Wilfred Neale
Somerset County
Thomas Bayly
John Cottman
John Cash Hyland
George W. Jackson
Talbot County
Robert H. Goldsborough
Edward Lloyd
William Meluy
William Rose
Washington County
John Bowles
Benjamin Claggett
Tench Ringgold
William Yates
Worcester County
Robert J.H. Handy
Joshua Prideaux
Zadock Sturgis
John Williams
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright December 27, 2012Maryland State Archives