Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of November 7, 1803 - January 7, 1804

        Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

Richard Harwood, President of the Senate
Tobias E. Stansbury, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Gabriel Christie
Thomas Duckett
Richard Harwood, pres
John Johnson
Richard Mackall
James H. McCulloch
Roger Nelson
Samuel Ringgold
John T. Worthington
James Brown
Thomas Simpson Fossett
William Hayward, dns
Henry Hollingsworth, d
James Houston
John Partridge, e
William Whitely

House of Delegates
Allegany County
John H. Bayard
Joseph Cresap
John Simpkins
Jesse Tomlinson
John Muir
Arthur Schaaff
Anne Arundel County
Lloyd Dorsey
William Hall III
Richard H. Harwood
John Francis Mercer
Baltimore City
Thomas Dickson
Cumberland Dugan
Baltimore County
Moses Brown
Alexis Lemmon
Charles Ridgely, of William
Tobias E. Stansbury, spkr
Calvert County
William M. Carcaud
Thomas Gantt
Richard Grahame
William Holland
Caroline County
James Pearce
Peter Rich
Thomas B. Turpin
John Young
Cecil County
James Alexander
William Miller
Daniel Sheredine
Edward H. Veazey
Charles County
Henry Henley Chapman
Samuel Jones
William Hanson McPherson
Philip Stuart
Dorchester County
Josiah Bayly
Solomon Frazier
Charles Goldsborough
Matthew Keene
Frederick County
Daniel Clarke
Thomas Hawkins
Henry Kemp
David Shriver
Harford County
Elijah Davis
John Forwood
James Lytle
John Montgomery
Kent County
Unit Angier
Richard Hatcheson
John Ireland
John Thomas
Montgomery County
Thomas Davis
John Linthicum
Elimeleck Swearengen
Hezekiah Veatch
Prince George's County
Robert Bowie, r
Edward H. Calvert
William Lyles, e
Archibald Van Horn
Peter Wood
Queen Anne's County
Stephen Lowery, spkr p.t.
Thomas Roberts
Willam Sudler
Joseph Thompson
St. Mary's County
Luke White Barber
James Hopewell
Raphael Neale, Jr.
Wilfred Neale
Somerset County
Henry J. Carroll
John Cottman
Benjamin Frederick Augustus Caesar               Dashiell
John Cash Hyland
Talbot County
Thomas Skinner Denny
Edward Lloyd
William Meluy
William Rose
Washington County
Martin Kershner
Robert Smith
William Yates
Jacob Zeller
Worcester County
Stephen Purnell
Zadock Sturgis
John Williams
Ephraim K. Wilson
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright December 27, 2012Maryland State Archives