Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of November 2 - December 31, 1801

        Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

Richard Harwood, President of the Senate
Charles Frazier, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Walter Bowie
Richard Harwood, pres
John Johnson
Richard Mackall
James H. McCulloch
Samuel Ringgold
William Smith
John Tyler
John T. Worthington
James Brown
William Hayward
Henry Hollingsworth
James Houston, e
William Polk, dns
William Whitely
Robert Wright, r

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Joseph Cresap
John Simpkins
Benjamin Tomlinson
Jesse Tomlinson
Allen Quynn
Richard Ridgely
Anne Arundel County
Lloyd Dorsey, e
William Dorsey
Edward Hall, r
Richard H. Harwood
John Francis Mercer, r
Richard Merriken, e
Baltimore City
Thomas Dickson
James Scott
Baltimore County
Alexis Lemmon
Thomas Love
Nicholas Ruxton Moore
Tobias E. Stansbury
Calvert County
William Carcaud
Rezin Estep
William Holland
Walter Mackall
Caroline County
Joseph Douglass
Thomas Mason
Robert Orrell
John Tillotson
Cecil County
James Alexander
William Miller
Thomas Moffitt
Edward H. Veazey
Charles County
Henry Henley Chapman
Samuel Jones
William Hanson McPherson
Philip Stuart
Dorchester County
John M. Anderson
Charles Goldsborough
Matthew Keene
Isaac Steele
Frederick County
Thomas Hawkins
Henry Kemp
Roger Nelson
David Shriver
Harford County
Elijah Davis
John Forwood
James Lytle
John Montgomery
Kent County
Unit Angier, e
Benjamin Hanson
James Houston, r
Alexander Steuart
John Thomas
Montgomery County
Thomas Davis
Robert P. Magruder
Elimeleck Swearengen
Hezekiah Veatch
Prince George's County
Robert Bowie
Samuel Carr
Archibald Van Horn
Peter Wood
Queen Anne's County
Samuel Brugess
Charles Frazier, spkr
Stephen Lowery
Joseph Thompson
St. Mary's County
Luke White Barber
William Hebb
Raphael Neale
Wilfred Neale
Somerset County
William Dashiell
Samuel Holbrook
John Cash Hyland
Tubman Lowes
Talbot County
Thomas Skinner Denny
Edward Lloyd
Nicholas Martin
William Rose
Washington County
John Cellar
Adam Ott
Robert Smith
Frisby Tilghman
Worcester County
Levin Handy
Stephen Purnell
Philip Quinton
John Williams
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright December 27, 2012Maryland State Archives