Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly 

Session of November 4, 1799 - January 3, 1800

Historical introduction (with links to Archives of Maryland)
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

John Thomas, President of the Senate
Henry Henley Chapman, Speaker of the House
Western Shore
Eastern Shore
John Campbell 
Charles Carroll, of Carrollton 
John Chesley, dns
William Hammond Dorsey 
Uriah Forrest 
John Graham 
David McMechen 
Charles Ridgely, of Hampton 
John Thomas, pres 
Littleton Dennis 
Charles Goldsborough,
Nicholas Hammond 
William Hemsley, Jr.,
William Hindman 
James Hollyday, dns 
Robert Mulligan,
John S. Purnell, d

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Aza Beall
Roger Perry
John Rice
John Tomlinson 
Philip Barton Key
Allen Quynn
Anne Arundel County
William Brogden 
Edward Hall 
Richard Hall Harwood 
John Worthington
Baltimore City
Archibald Buchanan 
George Johonnot
Baltimore County
Elias Brown, ev, e
James Carroll, ev, e
Alexis Lemmon, ev
Thomas Love, ev
Charles Ridgely, of William, e
John Tolly Worthington,
Calvert County
William D. Brome
William M. Carcaud
Walter Mackall
Roger Brooke Taney
Caroline County
William Boon
Thomas Mason
Robert Orrell
William Potter
Cecil County
Job Haynes
John Rumsey
Philip Thomas
Joseph Wallace 
Charles County
Henry Henley Chapman, spkr
Francis Digges
William Hanson McPherson
John Parnham 
Dorchester County
Solomon Frazier 
Richard Goldsborough 
Matthew Keene 
Richard Pattison
Frederick County
Francis Brown Sappington 
David Shriver
John Thomas 
Henry Ridgely Warfield
Harford County
Thomas Ayres 
James Bond 
Nicholas Day McComas
John Streett
Kent County
William Barroll
Robert Dunn
Matthew Tilghman
James Wroth 
Montgomery County
Robert P. Magruder 
George Riley 
Elimeleck Swearingen 
Thomas Turner 
Prince George's County
Thomas G. Addison
George Calvert
Allen B. Duckett
William Marbury 
Queen Anne's County
Charles Frazier
Stephen Lowrey
Joseph Thompson
Thomas Wright
St. Mary's County
Luke White Barber
Robert Greenwell
John Leigh
Raphael Neale 
Somerset County
John Cottman
James Cash Hyland
Alexander Stewart
John Wilkins 
Talbot County
Thomas Skinner Denny
John Edmondson
James Nabb
William Rose 
Washington County
John Buchanan, ev, e
John Cellar, ev, e
Ambrose Geohagan, ev, e
James McClain, ev, e
Worcester County
William Corbin
Isaac Franklin
John Gunby
George Purnell 
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright December 27, 2012Maryland State Archives