Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of November 2 - December 24, 1795

        Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

William Perry, President of the Senate
Philip Key, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
John Campbell
Charles Carroll, of Carrollton, pres p.t.
William Cooke
John Hall
John Eager Howard, pres p.t.
Richard Tasker Lowndes
James McHenry
Robert Smith
Richard Sprigg, Jr.
Charles Goldsborough
James Hollyday, dns
Edward Lloyd, dns
William Perry, pres
Matthew Tilghman
William Winder

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Alpheus Beall
James Cresap
John Johnson
David Lynn
Philip Barton Key
Allen Quynn
Anne Arundel County
Edward Hall
William Pinkney
Horatio Ridout
John Griffith Worthington
Baltimore City
David McMechen
James Winchester
Baltimore County
Elijah Merryman
Charles Ridgely
Charles Ridgely, of William
John Tolly Worthington
Calvert County
William D. Brome
John Chesley
Thomas Horrell
Walter Mackall
Caroline County
Joshua Clarke
Philemon Downes
Joshua Driver
John Mitchell
Cecil County
Richard Bond
John Gilpin
Levi Hollingsworth
William Ward
Charles County
Francis Digges
William Hanson McPherson
John Parnham
John Thomas
Dorchester County
John Craig
Solomon Frazier
William Murray Robertson
James Steele
Frederick County
George Baer, Jr.
William Beatty
Valentine Brother
David Shriver
Harford County
James Bond, of Joshua
Abraham Jarrett
Nicholas Day McComas
John Montgomery
Kent County
William Barroll
James Lloyd
William Spencer
John Lambert Wilmer
Montgomery County
Edward Burgess
Thomas Davis
Laurence O'Neale
Daniel Reintzel
Prince George's County
Thomas Bowie
Walter Bowie
Edward Henry Calvert
Turnor Wootton
Queen Anne's County
James Brown
Charles Frazier
James Kent
James O'Bryon
St. Mary's County
James Hopewell
Philip Key, spkr
Wilfred Neale
William Thomas
Somerset County
Henry James Carroll
Levin Gale
Lambert Hyland
Charles Nutter
Talbot County
Henry Johnson
Nicholas Martin
John Roberts
Philemon Sherwood
Washington County
John Barnes
Richard Cromwell, dns, r
Lancelot Jacques
Samuel Ringgold
Richard Brooke, e
Worcester County
William Corbin
John Dennis
James Bowdoin Robins
William Whittington
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright December 27, 2012Maryland State Archives