Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of November 4 - December 29, 1793

        Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

William Perry, President of the Senate
Levin Winder, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Daniel Bowley, r
John Campbell
Charles Carroll, of Carrollton
John Hall
John Eager Howard
Richard Tasker Lowndes
James McHenry
Benjamin Stoddert
Brice T.B. Worthington
Robert Smith, e
Charles Goldsborough
William Hindman, r
James Hollyday
Edward Lloyd, dns
William Perry, pres
William Tilghman
Nicholas Hammond, e, dcl
William Winder, e

House of Delegates
Allegany County
John Hodge Bayard
John Johnson
John Simkins
Jesse Tomlinson
Gabriel Duvall
Allen Quynn
Anne Arundel County
William Brogden
Richard Harwood
John Griffith Worthington
Nicholas Worthington, dns, d
Horatio Ridout, e
Baltimore City
David McMechen
John O'Donnell
Baltimore County
Cornelius Howard
Charles Ridgely
Charles Ridgely, of William
John Tolly Worthington
Calvert County
John Brooke
John Fitzhugh
Peregrine Freeland
Walter Mackall
Caroline County
Joseph Douglass
Joshua Driver
Thomas Hughlett
Thomas Wynn Lookerman
Cecil County
Richard Bond
Patrick Ewing
Henry Hollingsworth
William Ward
Charles County
Francis Digges
Caleb Hawkins
William Hanson McPherson
John Thomas
Dorchester County
Joseph Daffin
Solomon Frazier
Peter Gordon
Henry Waggaman
Frederick County
Mountjoy Bayly.
William Beatty
Benedict Jamison
Roger Nelson
Harford County
James Bond
Abraham Jarrett
John Montgomery
Edward Prall
Kent County
James Lloyd
Matthew Tilghman
John Lambert Wilmer
Simon Wilmer
Montgomery County
Jeremiah Crabb
Laurence O'Neale
John Threlkeld
Richard Wootton
Prince George's County
Walter Bowie
Richard A. Contee
Richard Sprigg
Turnor Wootton
Queen Anne's County
Jacob Barnes
James Butcher
James O'Bryon
John Seney
St. Mary's County
Philip Ford
James Kilgour
George Plater
William Thomas
Somerset County
Levin Denwood
William Jones
Nehemiah King
Levin Winder, spkr
Talbot County
Daniel Powell Cox
John Goldsborough
Geroge Robins Hayward
David Kerr
Washington County
William Clark
Robert Hughes
Benoni Swearingen
Matthew Van Lear
Worcester County
John Dennis
Isaac Houston
William Purnell
William Whittington
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright December 28, 2012Maryland State Archives