Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Proprietary Assembly of 1666

First Session: April 10, 1666 - May 3, 1666

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1979, 1985.

Thomas Notley Speaker of the Lower House
Upper House
Philip Calvert, deputy governor
Richard Broughton, secretary, dns1
Henry Coursey
Jerome White, dns1
Baker Brooke
Edward Lloyd
William Evans
Thomas Trueman

Lower House
Anne Arundel County
Robert Burle
Richard Beard
Thomas Besson
Baltimore County
Thomas Howell
Nathaniel Utie
Calvert County
Richard Preston
Richard Smith
Thomas Brooke
Richard Hall
Charles County
James Neale
Zachary Wade
Gerard Powke
Thomas Thorowgood
Kent County
Nicholas Pickard
Richard Blunt
St. Mary's County
William Calvert
Robert Slye
Thomas Notley, spkr
Nicholas Young
Talbot County
William Coursey
William Hambleton

1. There is no record that either Boughton or White received a summons to, or attended, this Assembly, although both men were members of the Council and thus members of the Upper House.

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

© Copyright April 29, 2010Maryland State Archives