Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Proprietary Assembly of 1662

First Session: April 1, 1662 - April 12, 1662

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1979, 1985.

Richard Preston Speaker of the Lower House
Upper House
Philip Calvert, deputy governor
Henry Sewall, secretary
Robert Clarke
Baker Brooke
Edward Lloyd
John Bateman
James Neale
Henry Coursey1

Lower House
Anne Arundel County
Robert Burle
Richard Beard
Raplh Hawkins
Baltimore County
Nathaniel Utie
Thomas Stockett
Calvert County
Richard Preston, spkr
Thomas Manning
Thomas Trueman
Richard Smith
Charles County
Zachary Wade
Kent County
Robert Vaughn
Richard Blunt
St. Mary's County
William Evans
Luke Gardiner
Thomas Turner
Richard Willan
Talbot County
Richard Woolman

1. Excused from attendance.

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

© Copyright April 29, 2010Maryland State Archives