Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of January 10 - April 9, 2018

a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

Thomas V. Mike Miller, President of the Senate
Michael E. Busch, Speaker of the House

District 1
George C. Edwards (R)
District 2
Andrew A. Serafini (R)
District 3
Ronald N. Young (D)
District 4
Michael J. Hough (R)
District 5
Justin D. Ready (R)
District 6
Johnny Ray Salling (R)
District 7
J. B. Jennings (R)
District 8
Katherine A. Klausmeier (D)
District 9
Gail H. Bates (R)
District 10
Delores G. Kelley (D)
District 11
Robert A. (Bobby) Zirkin (D)
District 12
Edward J. Kasemeyer (D)
District 13
Guy J. Guzzone (D)
District 14
Craig J. Zucker (D)
District 15
Brian J. Feldman (D)
District 16
Susan C. Lee (D)
District 17
Cheryl C. Kagan (D)
District 18
Richard S. Madaleno, Jr. (D)
District 19
Roger Manno (D)
District 20
William C. Smith, Jr. (D)
District 21
James C. Rosapepe (D)
District 22
Paul G. Pinksy (D)
District 23
Douglas J. J. Peters (D)
District 24
Joanne C. Benson (D)
District 25
Ulysses Currie (D)
District 26
C. Anthony Muse (D)
District 27
Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr. (D) pres
District 28
Thomas M. Middleton (D)
District 29
Stephen M. Waugh (R)
District 30
John C. Astle (D)
District 31
Bryan W. Simonaire (R)
District 32
James E. DeGrange, Sr. (D)
District 33
Edward R. Reilly (R)
District 34
Robert G. Cassilly (R)
District 35
H. Wayne Norman, Jr. (R) d 1
Linda S. Norman (R) a 2
District 36
Stephen S. Hershey, Jr. (R)
District 37
Adelaide C. Eckardt (R)
District 38
James N. Mathias, Jr. (D)
District 39
Nancy J. King (D)
District 40
Barbara A. Robinson (D)
District 41
Jill P. Carter (D) psa 3
Nathaniel T. Oaks (D)r 4
District 42
James Brochin (D)
District 43
Joan Carter Conway (D)
District 44
Shirley Nathan-Pulliam (D)
District 45
Nathaniel J. McFadden (D) pres p.t.
District 46
William C. Ferguson IV (D)
District 47
Victor R. Ramirez (D)

1 - Died March 4, 2018.
2 - Appointed March 13, 2018. Sworn in March 16, 2018
3 - Appointed April 30, 2018. Sworn in May 4, 2018.
4 - Resigned March 29, 2018.

House of Delegates
District 1A
Wendell R. Beitzel (R)
District 1B
Jason C. Buckel (R)
District 1C
Michael W. McKay (R)
District 2A
Neil C. Parrott (R)
William J. Wivell (R)
District 2B
Paul D. Corderman (R)
District 3A
Carol L. Krimm (D)
Karen Lewis Young (D)
District 3B
William G. Folden (R)
District 4
Kathryn L. Afzali (R)
Barrie S. Ciliberti (R)
David E. Vogt III (R)
District 5
Susan W. Krebs (R)
April R. Rose (R)
Haven N. Shoemaker, Jr. (R)
District 6
Robin L. Grammer, Jr. (R)
Robert B. Long (R)
Richard W. Metzgar (R)
District 7
Richard K. Impallaria (R)
Patrick L. McDonough (R)
Kathy Szeliga (R)
District 8
Eric M. Bromwell (D)
Joseph C. Cluster (R)
Christian J. Miele (R)
District 9A
Trent M. Kittleman (R)
Warren E. Miller (R)
District 9B
Robert L. Flanagan (R)
District 10
Benjamin T. Brooks, Sr. (D)
Hasan M. (Jay) Jalisi (D)
Adrienne A. Jones (D) spkr p.t.
District 11
Shelly Hettleman (D)
Dan K. Morhaim (D)
Dana M. Stein (D)
District 12
Eric D. Ebersole (D)
Terri L. Hill (D)
Clarence K. Lam (D)
District 13
Vanessa E. Atterbeary (D)
Shane E. Pendergrass (D)
Frank S. Turner (D)
District 14
Anne R. Kaiser (D)
Eric G. Luedtke (D)
Pamela E. Queen (D)
District 15
Kathleen M. Dumais (D)
David Fraser-Hidalgo (D)
Aruna Miller (D)
District 16
C. William Frick (D)
Ariana B. Kelly (D)
Marc A. Korman (D)
District 17
Kumar P. Barve (D)
James W. Gilchrist (D)
Andrew Platt (D)
District 18
Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D)
Ana Sol Gutierrez (D)
Jeffrey D. Waldstreicher (D)
District 19
Bonnie L. Cullison (D)
Benjamin F. Kramer (D)
Marice I. Morales (D)
District 20
Sheila E. Hixson (D)
David Moon (D)
Jheanelle K. Wilkins (D)
District 21
Benjamin S. Barnes (D)
Barbara A. Frush (D)
Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk (D)
District 22
Tawanna P. Gaines (D)
Anne Healey (D)
Alonzo T. Washington (D)
District 23A
Geraldine Valentino-Smith (D)
District 23B
Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D)
Joseph F. Vallario, Jr. (D)
District 24
Erek L. Barron (D)
Carolyn J. B. Howard (D)
Jazz M. Lewis (D)
District 25
Angela M. Angel (D)
Darryl Barnes (D)
Dereck E. Davis (D)
District 26
Tony Knotts (D)
Kriselda Valderrama (D)
Jay Walker (D)
District 27A
Elizabeth G. (Susie) Proctor (D)
District 27B
Michael A. Jackson (D)
District 27C
Mark N. Fisher (R)
District 28
Sally Y. Jameson (D)
Edith J. Patterson (D)
C. T. Wilson (D)
District 29A
James Matthew (Matt) Morgan (R)
District 29B
Deborah C. Rey (R)
District 29C
Gerald W. (Jerry) Clark (R)
District 30A
Michael E. Busch (D) spkr
Herbert H. McMillan (R)
District 30B
Seth A. Howard (R)
District 31A
Edward P. (Ned) Carey (R)
District 31B
Nicholaus R. Kipke (R)
Meagan C. Simonaire (D)  1
District 32
Pamela G. Beidle (D)
Mark S. Chang (D)
Alice T. Sophocleus (D) psa 2
Theodore J. Sophocleus (D) psd 3
District 33
Michael E. Malone (R)
Tony McConkey (R)
Sid A. Saab (R)
District 34A
Glen Glass (R)
Mary Ann Lisanti (D)
District 34B
Susan K. McComas (R)
District 35A
Kevin B. Hornberger (R)
District 35B
Andrew P. Cassilly (R)
Teresa Reilly (R)
District 36
Steven J. Arentz (R)
Jefferson L. Ghrist (R)
Jay A. Jacobs (R)
District 37A
Sheree Sample-Hughes (D)
District 37B
Christopher T. Adams (R)
John F. (Johnny) Mautz IV (R)
District 38A
Charles J. Otto (R)
District 38B
Carl L. Anderton, Jr. (R)
District 38C
Mary Beth Carozza (R)
District 39
Charles E. Barkley (D)
Kirill Reznik (D)
A. Shane Robinson (D)
District 40
Frank M. Conaway, Jr. (D)
Antonio L. Hayes (D)
Nick J. Mosby (D)
District 41
Bilal Ali (D)
Angela C. Gibson (D)
Samuel I. Rosenberg (D)
District 42A
Stephen W. Lafferty (D)
District 42B
Susan L. M. Aumann (R)
Christopher R. West (R)
District 43
Curtis S. Anderson (D)
Maggie L. McIntosh (D)
Mary L. Washington (D)
District 44A
Keith E. Haynes (D)
District 44B
Charles E. Sydnor III (D)
Patrick G. Young, Jr. (D)
District 45
Talmadge Branch (D)
Cheryl D. Glenn (D)
Cory V. McCray (D)
District 46
Luke Clippinger (D)
Robbyn T. Lewis (D)
Brooke E. Lierman (D)
District 47A
Diana M. Fennell (D)
James J. (Jimmy) Tarlau (D)
District 47B
Carlo Sanchez (D)

1 - Changed party affiliation from Republican to Democrat on Oct. 15, 2018.
2 - Appointed July 9, 2018. Sworn in July 12, 2018.
3 - Died June 8, 2018.

Return to Maryland General Assembly Session List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

© Copyright January 09, 2019Maryland State Archives