Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of January 9 - April 8, 2013

a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

Thomas V. Mike Miller, President of the Senate
Michael E. Busch, Speaker of the House
District 1
George C. Edwards (R)
District 2
Christopher B. Shank (R)
District 3
Ronald N. Young (D)
District 4
David R. Brinkley (R)
District 5
Joseph M. Getty (R)
District 6
Norman R. Stone, Jr. (D)
District 7
J. B. Jennings (R)
District 8
Katherine A. Klausmeier (D)
District 9
Allan H. Kittleman (R)
District 10
Delores G. Kelley (D)
District 11
Robert A. (Bobby) Zirkin (D)
District 12
Edward J. Kasemeyer (D)
District 13
James N. Robey (D)
District 14
Karen S. Montgomery (D)
District 15
Brian J. Feldman (D) psa 1
Robert J. Garagiola (D) psr 2
District 16
Brian E. Frosh (D)
District 17
Jennie M. Forehand (D)
District 18
Richard S. Madaleno, Jr. (D)
District 19
Roger Manno (D)
District 20
Jamin B. (Jamie) Raskin (D)
District 21
James C. Rosapepe (D)
District 22
Paul G. Pinksy (D)
District 23
Douglas J. J. Peters (D)
District 24
Joanne C. Benson (D)
District 25
Ulysses Currie (D)
District 26
C. Anthony Muse (D)
District 27
Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr. (D) pres
District 28
Thomas M. Middleton (D)
District 29
Roy P. Dyson (D)
District 30
John C. Astle (D)
District 31
Bryan W. Simonaire (R)
District 32
James E. DeGrange, Sr. (D)
District 33
Edward R. Reilly (R)
District 34
Nancy Jacobs (R)
District 35
Barry Glassman (R)
District 36
Stephen S. Hershey, Jr. (R) psa 3
Edward J. (E. J.) Pipkin (R) psr 4
District 37
Richard F. Colburn (R)
District 38
James N. Mathias, Jr. (D)
District 39
Nancy J. King (D)
District 40
Catherine E. Pugh (D)
District 41
Lisa A. Gladden (D)
District 42
James Brochin (D)
District 43
Joan Carter Conway (D)
District 44
Verna L. Jones-Rodwell (D)
District 45
Nathaniel J. McFadden (D) pres p.t.
District 46
William C. Ferguson IV (D)
District 47
Victor R. Ramirez (D)

1 - Appointed Sept. 12, 2013. Sworn in Sept. 17, 2013.
2 - Resigned Sept. 1, 2013.
3 - Appointed Sept. 18, 2013. Sworn in Oct. 1, 2013.
4 - Resigned Aug. 12, 2013.

House of Delegates
District 1A
Wendell R. Beitzel (R)
District 1B
Kevin Kelly (D)
District 1C
LeRoy E. Myers, Jr. (R)
District 2A
Andrew A. Serafini (R)
District 2B
Neil C. Parrott (R)
District 2C
John P. Donoghue (D)
District 3A
Galen R. Clagett (D)
Patrick N. Hogan (R)
District 3B
Michael J. Hough (R)
District 4A
Kathryn L. Afzali (R)
Kelly M. Schulz (R)
District 4B
Donald B. Elliott (R)
District 5A
Justin D. Ready (R)
Nancy R. Stocksdale (R)
District 5B
A. Wade Kach (R)
District 6
Joseph J. Minnick (D)
John A. Olszewski, Jr. (D)
Michael H. Weir, Jr. (D)
District 7
Richard K. Impallaria (R)
Patrick L. McDonough (R)
Kathy Szeliga (R)
District 8
Joseph C. Boteler III (R)
Eric M. Bromwell (D)
John W. E. Cluster, Jr. (R)
District 9A
Gail H. Bates (R)
Warren E. Miller (R)
District 9B
Susan W. Krebs (R)
District 10
Emmett C. Burns, Jr. (D)
Adrienne A. Jones (D) spkr p.t.
Shirley Nathan-Pulliam (D)
District 11
Jon S. Cardin (D)
Dan K. Morhaim (D)
Dana M. Stein (D)
District 12A
Steven J. DeBoy, Sr. (D)
James E. Malone, Jr. (D)
District 12B
Elizabeth Bobo (D)
District 13
Guy J. Guzzone (D)
Shane E. Pendergrass (D)
Frank S. Turner (D)
District 14
Anne R. Kaiser (D)
Eric G. Luedtke (D)
Craig J. Zucker (D)
District 15
Kathleen M. Dumais (D)
Brian J. Feldman (D) psr 1
David Fraser-Hidalgo (D) psa 2
Aruna Miller (D)
District 16
C. William Frick (D)
Ariana B. Kelly (D)
Susan C. Lee (D)
District 17
Kumar P. Barve (D)
James W. Gilchrist (D)
Luiz R. S. Simmons (D)
District 18
Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D)
Ana Sol Gutierrez (D)
Jeffrey D. Waldstreicher (D)
District 19
Sam Arora (D)
Bonnie L. Cullison (D)
Benjamin F. Kramer (D)
District 20
Sheila E. Hixson (D)
Tom Hucker (D)
Heather R. Mizeur (D)
District 21
Benjamin S. Barnes (D)
Barbara A. Frush (D)
Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk (D)
District 22
Tawanna P. Gaines (D)
Anne Healey (D)
Alonzo T. Washington (D)
District 23A
James W. Hubbard (D)
Geraldine Valentino-Smith (D)
District 23B
Marvin E. Holmes, Jr. (D)
District 24
Carolyn J. B. Howard (D)
Darren M. Swain (D) a 3
Michael L. Vaughn (D)
District 25
Aisha N. Braveboy (D)
Dereck E. Davis (D)
Melony G. Griffith (D)
District 26
Veronica L. Turner (D)
Kriselda Valderrama (D)
Jay Walker (D)
District 27A
James E. Proctor, Jr. (D)
Joseph F. Vallario, Jr. (D)
District 27B
Mark N. Fisher (R)
District 28
Sally Y. Jameson (D)
Peter F. Murphy (D)
C. T. Wilson (D)
District 29A
John F. Wood, Jr. (D)
District 29B
John L. Bohanan, Jr. (D)
District 29C
Anthony J. O'Donnell (R)
District 30
Michael E. Busch (D) spkr
Ronald A. George (R)
Herbert H. McMillan (R)
District 31
Don H. Dwyer, Jr. (R)
Nicholaus R. Kipke (R)
Steven R. Schuh (R)
District 32
Pamela G. Beidle (D)
Mary Ann Love (D)
Theodore J. Sophocleus (D)
District 33A
Tony McConkey (R)
Cathleen A. Vitale (R)
District 33B
Robert A. Costa (R)
District 34A
Glen Glass (R)
Mary-Dulany James (D)
District 34B
David D. Rudolph (D)
District 35A
H. Wayne Norman, Jr. (R)
Donna Stifler (R)
District 35B
Susan K. McComas (R)
District 36
Steven J. Arentz (R) psa 4
Stephen S. Hershey, Jr. (R) psr 5
Jay A. Jacobs (R)
Michael D. Smigiel, Sr. (R)
District 37A
Rudolph C. Cane (D)
District 37B
Adelaide C. Eckardt (R)
Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio (R)
District 38A
Charles J. Otto (R)
District 38B
Norman H. Conway (D)
Michael A. McDermott (R)
District 39
Charles E. Barkley (D)
Kirill Reznik (D)
A. Shane Robinson (D)
District 40
Frank M. Conaway, Jr. (D)
Barbara A. Robinson (D)
Shawn Z. Tarrant (D)
District 41
Jill P. Carter (D)
Nathaniel T. Oaks (D)
Samuel I. Rosenberg (D)
District 42
Susan L. M. Aumann (R)
William J. Frank (R)
Stephen W. Lafferty (D)
District 43
Curtis S. Anderson (D)
Maggie L. McIntosh (D)
Mary L. Washington (D)
District 44
Keith E. Haynes (D)
Keiffer J. Mitchell, Jr. (D)
Melvin L. Stukes (D)
District 45
Talmadge Branch (D)
Cheryl D. Glenn (D)
Nina R. Harper (D) a 6
Hattie N. Harrison (D) dns, d 7
District 46
Luke Clippinger (D)
Peter A. Hammen (D)
Brian K. McHale (D)
District 47
Jolene Ivey (D)
Doyle L. Niemann (D)
Michael G. Summers (D)

1 - Resigned Sept. 16, 2013, upon appointment to the Senate.
2 - Appointed Oct. 16, 2013. Sworn in Oct. 21, 2013.
3 - Appointed Jan. 25, 2013, to replace Tiffany T. Alston, who was removed from office Oct. 9, 2012. Sworn in Jan. 28, 2013.
4 - Appointed Nov. 12, 2013. Sworn in Nov. 19, 2013.
5 - Resigned Sept. 30, 2013, upon appointment to the Senate.
6 - Appointed Feb. 22, 2013. Sworn in Feb. 27, 2013.
7 - Died Jan. 28, 2013.

Return to Maryland General Assembly Session List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

© Copyright November 18, 2013Maryland State Archives