Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of January 13 - April 12, 1999

a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.
Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr., President of the Senate
Casper R. Taylor, Jr., Speaker of the House
District 1
John J. Hafer (R)
District 2
Donald F. Munson (R)
District 3
Alexander X. Mooney (R)
District 4
Timothy R. Ferguson (R)
District 5
Larry E. Haines (R)
District 6
Michael J. Collins (D)
District 7
Norman R. Stone, Jr. (D) pres p.t.
District 8
Thomas L. Bromwell (D)
District 9
Andrew P. Harris (R)
District 10
Delores G. Kelley (D)
District 11
Paula C. Hollinger (D)
District 12
Edward J. Kasemeyer (D)
District 13
Martin G. Madden (D)
District 14
Christopher J. McCabe (R)
District 15
Jean W. Roesser (R)
District 16
Brian E. Frosh (D)
District 17
Jennie M. Forehand (D)
District 18
Christopher Van Hollen, Jr. (D)
District 19
Leonard H. Teitelbaum (D)
District 20
Ida G. Ruben (D)
District 21
Arthur Dorman (D)
District 22
Paul G. Pinsky (D)
District 23
Leo E. Green (D)
District 24
Nathaniel Exum (D)
District 25
Ulysses Currie (D)
District 26
Gloria G. Lawlah (D)
District 27
Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr. (D) pres
District 28
Thomas M. Middleton (D)
District 29
Roy P. Dyson (D)
District 30
John C. Astle (D)
District 31
Philip C. Jimeno (D)
District 32
James E. DeGrange, Sr. (D)
District 33
Robert R. Neall (R)
District 34
Nancy Jacobs (R)
District 35
J. Robert Hooper (R)
District 36
Walter M. Baker (D)
District 37
Richard F. Colburn (R)
District 38
J. Lowell Stoltzfus (R)
District 39
Patrick J. Hogan (R)
District 40
Ralph M. Hughes (D)
District 41
Clarence W. Blount (D)
District 42
Barbara A. Hoffman (D)
District 43
Joan C. Conway (D)
District 44
Clarence M. Mitchell IV (D)
District 45
Nathaniel J. McFadden (D)
District 46
Perry Sfikas (D)
District 47
George W. Della, Jr. (D)
House of Delegates
District 1A
George C. Edwards (R)
District 1B
Kevin Kelly (D)
District 1C
Casper R. Taylor, Jr. (D) spkr
District 2A
Robert A. McKee (R)
District 2B
Christopher B. Shank (R)
District 2C
John P. Donoghue (D)
District 3
Joseph R. Bartlett (R)
Sue Hecht (D)
Louise V. Snodgrass (R)
District 4A
David R. Brinkley (R)
Paul S. Stull (R)
District 4B
Donald B. Elliott (R)
District 5
Carmen Amedori (R)
Joseph M. Getty (R)
Nancy R. Stocksdale (R)
District 6
Diane DeCarlo (D)
Nancy Hubers (D)
Michael H. Weir (D)
District 7
John S. Arnick (D)
Joseph J. Minnick (D)
Jacob J. Mohorovic, Jr. (D)
District 8
Katherine Klausmeier (D)
James F. Ports, Jr. (R)
Alfred W. Redmer, Jr. (R)
District 9A
A. Wade Kach (R)
Martha S. Klima (R)
District 9B
James M. Kelly (R)
District 10
Emmett C. Burns, Jr. (D)
Adrienne A. W. Jones (D)
Shirley Nathan-Pulliam (D)
District 11
Michael J. Finifter (D)
Dan K. Morhaim (D)
Robert A. Zirkin (D)
District 12A
James E. Malone, Jr. (D)
Donald E. Murphy (R)
District 12B
Elizabeth Bobo (D)
District 13A
Shane E. Pendergrass (D)
Frank S. Turner (D)
District 13B
John A. Giannetti, Jr. (D)
District 14A
Tod D. Sher (D)
District 14B
Robert L. Flanagan (R)
Robert H. Kittleman (R)
District 15
Jean B. Cryor (R)
Richard A. La Vay (R)
Mark K. Shriver (D)
District 16
William A. Bronrott (D)
Marilyn R. Goldwater (D)
Nancy K. Kopp (D)
District 17
Kumar P. Barve (D)
Michael R. Gordon (D)
Cheryl C. Kagan (D)
District 18
Leon G. Billings (D)
Sharon M. Grosfeld (D)
John Adams Hurson (D)
District 19
Henry B. Heller (D)
Adrienne A. Mandel (D)
Carol S. Petzold (D)
District 20
Dana Lee Dembrow (D)
Peter Franchot (D)
Sheila E. Hixson (D)
District 21
Barbara Frush (D)
Pauline H. Menes (D)
Brian R. Moe (D)
District 22A
Anne Healey (D)
Richard A. Palumbo (D)
District 22B
Rushern L. Baker III (D)
District 23
Mary A. Conroy (D)
James W. Hubbard (D)
Joan B. Pitkin (D)
District 24
Joanne C. Benson (D)
Carolyn J. B. Howard (D)
Darren M. Swain (D)
District 25
Anthony G. Brown (D)
Dereck E. Davis (D)
Maloney Ghee Griffith (D)
District 26
Kerry A. Hill (D)
Obie Patterson (D)
David M. Valderrama (D)
District 27A
James E. Proctor, Jr. (D)
Joseph F. Vallario, Jr. (D)
District 27B
George W. Owings III (D)
District 28
Thomas E. Hutchins (R)
Samuel C. Linton (D)
Van T. Mitchell (D)
District 29A
John F. Wood, Jr. (D)
District 29B
John L. Bohanan, Jr. (D) psa 1
John F. Slade III (D) psr 2
District 29C
Anthony J. O'Donnell (R)
District 30
Michael E. Busch (D)
Virginia P. Clagett (D)
C. Richard D'Amato (D)
District 31
Joan Cadden (D)
John R. Leopold (R)
Mary M. Rosso (D)
District 32
Mary Ann Love (D)
James E. Rzepkowski (R)
Theodore J. Sophocleus (D)
District 33
Robert C. Baldwin (R)
David G. Boschert (R)
Janet Greenip (R)
District 34
Charles R. Boutin (R)
Mary-Dulaney James (D)
B. Daniel Riley (D)
District 35A
Barry Glassman (R)
Joanne S. Parrott (R)
District 35B
David D. Rudolph (D)
District 36
Wheeler R. Baker (D)
Ronald A. Guns (D)
Mary Roe Walkup (R)
District 37A
Rudolph C. Cane (D)
District 37B
Adelaide C. Eckardt (R)
Kenneth D. Schisler (R)
District 38
Bennett Bozman (D)
Norman H. Conway (D)
Charles A. McClenahan (R)
District 39
Charles E. Barkley (D)
Paul H. Carlson (D)
Joan F. Stern (D)
District 40
Tony E. Fulton (D)
Salima Siler Marriott (D)
Howard P. Rawlings (D)
District 41
Lisa A. Gladden (D)
Nathaniel T. Oaks (D)
Wendell F. Phillips (D)
District 42
James W. Campbell (D)
Maggie L. McIntosh (D)
Samuel I. Rosenberg (D)
District 43
Michael V. Dobson (D)
Ann Marie Doory (D)
Kenneth C. Montague, Jr. (D)
District 44
Verna L. Jones (D)
Ruth M. Kirk (D)
Jeffrey A. Paige (D)
District 45
Talmadge Branch (D)
Clarence Davis (D)
Hattie N. Harrison (D)
District 46
Cornell N. Dypski (D)
Peter A. Hammen (D)
Carolyn J. Krysiak (D)
District 47A
William H. Cole IV (D) a 3
Brian K. McHale (D)
Timothy D. Murphy (D) r 4
District 47B
Thomas E. Dewberry (D)
spkr p.t.

1 - Appointed to the House of Delegates December 2, 1999.  Sworn in December 16, 1999 to replace John F. Slade III.
2 - Resigned from the House of Delegates upon appointment to the District Court of Maryland, District 4, St. Mary's County, September 30, 1999.
3 - Appointed to the House of Delegates February 19, 1999.  Sworn in February 19, 1999 to replace Timothy D. Murphy.
4 - Resigned from the House of Delegates upon appointment to the District Court of Maryland, District 1, Baltimore City, February 18, 1999.

Return to Maryland General Assembly Session List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

© Copyright August 27, 2004Maryland State Archives