Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Worcester County
Registers of Wills

1777 Benton Harris
1777-1780 William Morris
1780-1782John Morris
1782-1792John Wise
1792-1799Levin Handy
1799-1806James B. Robbins
1806-1824Matthew Hopkins
1824-1839Lemuel P. Spence
1839-1846Samuel R. Smith
1846-1851Teagle Townsend
1851-1857George B. Gray
1857-1863Thomas P. Parket
1863-1865Edward Hubbell
1865-1873Dr. George Wilson Bishop
1873-1884George T. Bratten
1884-1897Thomas D. Purnell
1897-1915Edward P. Davis
1915-1921Asbury C. Riley
1921-1938Paul James
1938-1953Frank E. Hudson
1953-1974Kathryn J. Corddry
1974-1986Charlotte L. Outten
1986-1998 Stephen V. Hales 
1998-2018 Charlotte K. Cathell
2018- Terri Delaney Westcott

GOVERNOR AND COUNCIL (Commission Record) 1726-1837, MSA S1080
SECRETARY OF STATE (Commission Record) MSA S1081
SECRETARY OF STATE (Election Return Abstracts) MSA S1122
Maryland Manual

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright October 17, 2019Maryland State Archives