Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Kent County
Registers of Wills

1777-1799John Nicholson
1799-1820Richard Barroll
1820-1825Cuthbert Hall
1825-1834Frederick Wilson
1834-1846James F. Browne
1846-1851Ebenezer Welsh
1851-1857Jacob A. Fisher
1857-1863Benjamin F. Houston
1863-1867 Joseph P. Ireland
1867-1873Edwin Couch
1873-1879William Stevens
1879-1885Joel C. Slaughter
1885-1891T. Romie Strong
1891-1897James T. Dixon
1897-1903Clarence S. Hurlock
1903-1909James E. Morris
1909-1915Jesse R. Copper
1915-1921Robert R. Hill
1921-1927Samuel G. Caldwell
1927-1930Merritt Brice
1930-1934Dr. Frank W. Smith
1934-1938T. Ringgold Jones
1938-1942Frank L. Elliott
1942-1946W. Paul Joiner
1946-1954Frisby N. Willson
1954-1978E. Randolph Burgess
1978-1998Janet Lee Ashley
1998-2017 Nancy Lee Jewell
2017-present A. Kristin Osborn

KENT COUNTY REGISTER OF WILLS (Orphans Court Proceedings) MSA CM667
Maryland Manual and Maryland Manual On-Line

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright November 21, 2017Maryland State Archives