Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Howard County
County Executives

1969-1974  Omar J. Jones
1974-1978  Edward L. Cochran
1978-1986  J. Hugh Nichols (D)
1986           William E. "Ned" Eakle1
1986-1990  Elizabeth Bobo (D)
1990-1998  Charles I. Ecker (R)
1998-2006  James N. Robey (D)
2006-2014  Kenneth S. Ulman (D)
2014-2018  Allan H. Kittleman (R)
2018-          Calvin B. Ball (D)

1. Eakle served as acting county executive from July 14-October 22, 1986. He was then elected by the County Council to serve as county executive from October 22-December 1, 1986.

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright February 08, 2019Maryland State Archives