Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Charles County
Registers of Wills

1777-1779Walter Harrison
1779-1781 Daniel Jenifer
1781-1796John Murkets
1796-1825Humphrey Barnes
1825-1833William Dr. Merrick
1833-1838Henry Brawner
1838-1846Aquilla Bateman
1846-1851 Daniel Jenifer
1851-1857Timothy A. Smith
1857-1862James D. Carpinter
1862-1863W. A. Carpinter
1863-1873Joseph Stewart
1873-1879M. Thompson
1879-1885James M. Harvey
1885-1897J. Benjamin Mattingly
1897-1903Cataldus H. Posey
1903-1909Francis B. Matthews
1909-1915Philip E. Sasscer
1915-1921Charles N. Dement
1921-1927Notley T. Dutton
1927-1934George A. Wade
1934-1946Ruth E. Carpenter
1946-1956Evelyn R. Posey Primeau
1956-1958Georgietta Croft
1958-1990Gertrude Wright
1990-2010 Susie C. Bowles
2010-present Loraine Davies Hennessy

CHARLES COUNTY REGISTER OF WILLS (Administration Accounts) 1673-1972, MSA CM366
GOVERNOR AND COUNCIL (Commission Record) 1726-1837, MSA S1080
Maryland Manual

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 20, 2013Maryland State Archives