Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Caroline County
Registers of Wills

1777-1814Joseph Richardson
1814-1822John Young
1822-1825George A. Smith
1825-1832James Langston
1832-1851William A. Ford
1851-1852John R. K. Horney
1852-1853Henry C. Rawlings
1853-1859William G. Nicholson
1859-1865George H. Moore
1865-1867Robert H. Todd
1867-1873William Lockerman
1873-1896James B. Steele
1896-1912Robert J. Jump
1912-1919Z. Potter Steele
1919-1923John Howard Pastorfield
1923Margaret Pastorfield
1923-1930J. Irwin Harwood
1930-1938John H. Carroll
1938-1962Carlton V. West
1962-1978Clifford L. Stafford
1978-1994Charles V. Moore
1994-2010Charles O. Davis, Jr.
2010-presentJames L. Phelps

CAROLINE COUNTY REGISTER OF WILLS (Orphans Court Proceedings) MSA C545 and T1267
GOVERNOR AND COUNCIL (Commission Record) MSA S1080
Maryland Manual

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright April 29, 2013Maryland State Archives