Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Anne Arundel County
County Executives

1965-1974  Joseph W. Alton, Jr.
1974-1982  Robert A. Pascal
1982-1990  O. James Lighthizer
1990-1994  Robert R. Neall
1994-1998  John G. Gary
1998-2006  Janet S. Owens
2006-2013  John R. Leopold1
2013-2014  Laura A. Neuman2
2014-2018  Steven R. Schuh
2018-          Steuart L. Pittman, Jr.

1. Leopold was suspended from office on January 29, 2013, following conviction of two counts of misconduct in office. He resigned from office on February 1, 2013. John R. Hammond served as Acting County Executive.
2. Neuman was elected by the Anne Arundel County Council on February 21, 2013, to serve the remainder of Leopold's term. She was sworn into office on February 22, 2013.

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright February 04, 2019Maryland State Archives